We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most Horrible Hotel Ever in my life”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
New Carlisle, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most Horrible Hotel Ever in my life”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Rooms was nice I will give them that but nothing else, very crappy service. Went down for the Intervention on 9-20-2012 till 9-23-2012, thought it was great at first till they limited everything due to the convention that was going on (which there was no point). 2 of the 4 elevators was working (the other 2 was down due to "remodeling" even though most people saw staff using them just fine. Limited only 2 people per room, though the rooms could hold 4 comfortably. But what set me off as the worst 4 star hotel was the hotel bar, I got a 4 oz screwdriver (vodka + orange juice) and it tasted nasty as could be for 7.50 a glass, they used water downed vodka as well as frozen orange juice that you mixed with water. Not to mention the Continental breakfast they had for 15 dollars which consisted of a bagel and a glass of orange juice. I mean I am already paying 100 some per night in a room. Guess that the rich for you. Before I forget to mention, they had a pool that they claimed was not open even tho there was a few people swimming in there. I think i would trust Days Inn or Best Western before ever going back to a Hilton hotel

Room Tip: Do not go to a Hilton
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
While we appreciate your feedback, we sincerely regret any inconveniences that you experienced throughout your stay with us. It's disappointing that you felt you didn't receive the best possible value with our services and we wish we could have had the opportunity to address any concerns with you. Though our breakfast buffet features over 100 items, we regret that you weren't pleased with the variety and truly appreciate you sharing your perspective with us. Since it is our goal to ensure that each of our guests are fully satisfied with their stay, we will share your review with the appropriate departments in our efforts to continuously improve upon the services provided. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    259
    176
    111
    46
See reviews for
229
115
58
446
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds and a good business center make this a fine base for Rockville-based work. Overall, however, the hotel lacks sparkle and does not meet up to the image of luxury it projects. The hotel restaurant is disappointing and expensive, but there are many good options within walking distance. Service is inconsistent, varying from excellent to detached. After staying at this hotel regularly for many visits I continue to be surprised by being asked if it is my first stay there. It is located right next to the Twinbrook Metro station on the red line which provides access to all that DC and its suburbs have to offer, though it is a bit of a trip to center city.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms face the inner atrium. If you want natural light, request a room with windows fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank partera_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
As a return guest to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your review. It's disappointing that your experience did not match the high standards we strive to achieve with every guest and can assure you that the inconsistency you experienced with our staff will be immediately addressed. As you mentioned, there are great restaurants to explore just steps away from our hotel. Yet, we hope that we'll get the opportunity to welcome you back and give our Twinbrook Grille another try, as we'd love another chance to fully impress you with everything our hotel has to offer. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Next time I want the romance package I will stay at the Hilton in Tysons. This hotel would be good for someone traveling with family however, business or vacation travel leaves a lot to be desired. We ordered a romance package and as opposed to getting chocolate dipped strawberries and decent champagne we got a big plate of fruit (not even edible arrangement style) and cheap champagne. The location is convenient if you have business in Rockville but the amount of noise and the lack of comfort in the bed may not leave you refreshed for an early meeting.

The rooms are just okay and the quality of the restaraunt food was poor. Nothings worst than sitting down to breeakfast and having lipstick on your glass. I wondered why our waiter didn't catch the lipstick when she set the table.

Not what I expect from hilton and as a honors member I was disappointed. The only other good thing is I didn't have to pay for parking.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sophelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
As a Hilton HHonors member, I truly value your feedback and find it disappointing that our careful selection of fruit and sparkling wine from our romance package didn't create the ultimate romantic experience we hope to deliver to our valued guests. I never want to read when a guest endures inconveniences in our restaurant and truly regret that your experience didn't reflect the high standards of quality service we've set. As I pass your review along to the head of our restaurant management, I hope that we get another opportunity in the future to welcome you back to provide you with the perfect experience you deserve. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

No one should expect total luxury from a Hilton property, but you should expect a solid, better-than-middle-of-the-road experience and this property delivers just that.

It's 8 floors surrounding a central courtyard with very little natural light: no natural light for the interior facing rooms. The rooms are spacious enough and properly equipped (although for the 2nd time in three weeks, a DC area Hilton hotel room did NOT have an iron in it! How strange.) The bed in my 8th floor room was a little tired, but the flat-screen TV and digital channels were very nice.

The staff are friendly and helpful.

I find it odd that so many "lesser" and cheaper hotels offer free internet, whereas this property and so many like it charge for internet.

Parking in the indoor garage is a little pricey, but this is DC after all. If you're here on business, you'll do just fine. I wouldn't recommend it for a family adventure, not really much to see here.

Room Tip: If you want natural light, you have to ask for a room with an exterior window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
It's always a pleasure to read about our guests' impressions of their stay with us and we're delighted that we could live up to your expectations. Since we welcome both the business traveler and vacationer to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, I want to point out that our adjacent location to the Twinbrook Metro Station offers our guests a quick and easy trip into DC that's ideal for a family adventure! Your review is more than appreciated and while we regret any inconveniences that you may have experienced, we hope that we get the pleasure to welcome you back again. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Really liked this hotel.

The front desk staff was super nice. The lobby was big and the restaurant was at the base of a huge atrium. I met a friend at the bar for a few drinks and the bartender was super awesome.

My room was great. It was big and had like the softest comfiest bed ever. I had a room with a sliding glass door and a little patio. Nice bathroom.

I had a great stay at the Hilton in Rockville.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atomique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
It's always nice to read when a guest enjoys their time catching up with friends in our Riff's Lounge. Thank you for expressing your appreciation for our Serenity Bed and we hope that you will visit with us again at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel wrongly charged me for internet and parking when I used neither. The front desk manager "Gokhan" was very rude and argued with me about the charges. Therefore, I had to dispute the charges with my credit card company. I would never stay at this hotel again because in addition to the incompetent, rude employees, the hotel is a run-down dump and is certainly not worthy of the Hilton name or 3 stars.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
For any inconveniences that you experienced, we truly apologize. It's disappointing to read that not only were your expectations not met, but that you felt we did not live up to the high standards guests have come to expect from us. Feedback from our guests is always welcome and we would like to thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

From the rushed and always busy front desk staff (not enough people on duty ever) to the poor breakfast buffet and food selection, this hotel seems to have given up on providing HIlton quality amenities. The executive "lounge" is a joke (actually a disgrace - a tiny indoor space no windows, coffee machine out of order for the entire 5 days we were there, at irregular intervals there was - or was - not an urn of coffee placed in the morning and cupboard full of ready noodles or oats as the food) The parking is enough to try the patience of a saint - and in fact we were not surprised to see that one person who was very much 'not a saint' had lost patience and bent the entry bar back on itself - which I fully understood as we had spent a frustrating time the day before trying to use our hotel card, then when that didn't work, trying to pay by credit card, then when that didn't work either, trying to use the intercom button to which no-one responded.
The staff are friendly and as helpful as they can be - but do yourselves a favor - stay elsewhere!

Room Tip: get an outside room if you do decide to stay as the interior ones overlook a dark central court and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
While we greatly appreciate when a guest takes the time to share their feedback with us, we are disappointed to learn that your experience with us was not reflective of the high quality of service that we've set. For any frustrations or inconveniences that you felt during your stay, we apologize. We never want our guests to leave and feel that their expectations weren't met and appreciate that you have taken a moment to share your feedback. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate departments to re-emphasize the high standards that we wish to deliver to each of our guests. Thank you for sharing and we hope that you will consider visiting with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
0.1 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 15 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
1.0 mi away
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
4.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Property: Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852-1658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
#5 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing