We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Shady Grove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Combination of easy to find, and tucked in a nice place. The hotel was renovated this year, I believe and that was my second stay. The place is very clean, hotel staff very friendly. The area around the hotel is quiet on weekends, I enjoyed walking outside for my relaxation.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lodi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    87
    41
    13
    10
See reviews for
56
49
15
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is a Great Place to stay and the People working there are very helpful in helping you get to where you need to go and there to pick you up. The rooms were clean and good size also.
Just a Great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
608 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

One of the better places we stayed during our trip (budget trip). Decent size rooms, clean carpets (for once) and the standard looked above average compared to other Inns we stayed at.
Another great feature of this hotel was guests at Sleepy Inn are allowed to use the pool and health centre at Crowne Plaza, which was just adjacent to the hotel.
Service was attentive and courteous. Location wise, nothing much around it, but if you are here for an overnight stay, it ticks all the boxes and more. Would gladly stay here again. I give it 5 stars, as it fit our purpose perfectly well, but not in comparison to other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank varun_mukthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Other than the room having a little bit of a cruise ship cabin feel to it (small but everything was well placed and maximized) this hotel was surprisingly quite good. Clean and comfortable bed, safe lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheetboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My wife and I selected Sleep Inn over other Choice Privilege Hotels. Why, because we can count on a great night's sleep. The rooms are clean and we love having a walk-in shower. We will definitely select a Sleep Inn Hotel for out next business trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second & third floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had not stayed at a Sleep Inn before this one and it was a wonderful experience. The room was very large and had great amenities. We belong to the Choice Privileges award program and would definitely look for Sleep Inns on our next trips.

Room Tip: I would recommend taking a ground floor room. It is a very quiet hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Concierge was very hospitable (both check-in and check out). The room, situated on the third floor in the quiet side, was well kept. I did sense strong cleaner products or cigarette smoke in the room, but thankfully it slowly faded with an open window. My stay was very comfortable, some minor quirks, but overall a very good experience for a two nights stay.

Room Tip: higher floor is more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Verioska T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
4.7 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#4 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
0.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Shady Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Shady Grove

Property: Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Address: 2 Research Ct, Rockville, MD 20850-3212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rockville
#9 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Shady Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Sleep Inn Shady Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Shady Grove Hotel Rockville
Shady Grove Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Rockville
Rockville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing