We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best service & comfort for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Rockville
Reviewed July 5, 2014

breakfast is great..staff is helpful & friendly..pet friendly hotel..matt & tyra are the best..i will return soon to area & will stay at sleep inn again..very clean & peaceful close to I270 & ICC 370.Plenty of parking for my SUV & night time security..room are new & carpets & walls are spot less

Room Tip: top floor l is best
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phillip k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Shady Grove
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 263 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stayed here for the Quicken Loans Invitational (Tiger's Tournament) at Congressional Country Club.

The rooms were very nicely furnished and very comfortable. The General Manager was very helpful and accomodting.
I will definitely use the hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

I told the front desk that the internet speed is as slow as a turtle, asked for a reset router. But the front desk did not respond politely and after all the internet speed is still slowwwww......

Poor services but decent room. I rated the two stars is just because of the poor services of the front desk.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank PoohRoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here May 2013. Found the location convenient and the price reasonable although you give up some amenities. The motel has recently undergone some renovations. You can choose from a queen bed or two doubles. King size is not an option. Beds are comfortable but you may want to bring your own pillow. Staff is friendly and helpful. Parking is convenient and a luggage cart is available if you require one. Room size is more cramped than some other places. There is a TV, wardrobe with iron and board, coffee maker, m'wave, desk with chair and a hair dryer. The fridge was not working when we arrived but was working the next afternoon after I put in a work request. The toilet and shower (no tub) are separated by a sliding door from the rest of the room. The motel is far enough away from the streets so as not to hear traffic. There is a free breakfast and while it isn't as extensive as some other places there is enough to choose from. In summary, clean and comfortable, a good rate for an otherwise expensive area and a decent place for a short stay.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Super friendly front desk reception, nice complimentary breakfast. Ok area for a run on sidewalks but no woods or trails. Beats out more expensive Wyndham's which seem to be losing ground against Choice's collection of hotel brands.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

As was saying the gentalman that checked me in was so professional. He could see how tired I was and hungry I just flew in from California. He made sure I got something to eat delivered to my Room I had his name written down but I couldn't find it through the years of staying in hotels and five-star hotels He gave methe best service I ever had

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hankster1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

My main go to place in the Gaithersburg area. And now that they have remodeled, it's even nicer. The staff is always very pleasant and accommodating. Common areas and rooms always have been clean and fully functional

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ghosthiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
#8 of 14 in Rockville
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville
4.7 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 14 in Rockville
330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Shady Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Shady Grove

Address: 2 Research Ct, Rockville, MD 20850-3211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rockville
#7 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range: $54 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Shady Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Shady Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Shady Grove Hotel Rockville
Shady Grove Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Rockville
Rockville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing