We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red roof Inn @ Shadygrove & 355” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville to your Saves list
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16001 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Rockville
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Red roof Inn @ Shadygrove & 355”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

Descent bed,
Awesome message center
Descent Wireless Internet
Good Capachinos

Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Fekinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

We stayed here with a small dog and the trees and space outside our room was perfect for him to run a bit. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. It was close to a shopping area with a nice variety of restaurants to chose from.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margieandfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

I have stayed at the hotel several times had to be at least 7 times and more to come. This past time though, was just unacceptable, there where wet spots on the sheets from the bed which was disgusting, I don't even want to guess what they where.... I had requested a King bed like I always do, but I was put in a room with 2 double beds, didn't feel like going and argue having a room changed, so I stayed there. lucky for me it worked out great since only one of the beds had the wet spots on the sheets. The staff is very professional and attentive and since I'm a regular sometimes they even fill out paperwork for me (some of them) (still no frequent client discount though, which I use to get at the Laurel Confort Inn). This is the only time I've encountered this at this Hotel. that's why the tittle is Disappointed. Every other time my stay has been great.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank master69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

the rooms where alright but small for the price you pay, if your looking for something great this is not it

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dragracinprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

I hate RRI's and only stayed 'cuz no other hotels available. Small room. Overpriced. No b-fast or pool. Worst still - they wanted to charge $8 just to use the internet. It sucked so bad I cried..

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minervas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tri-State
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

The service is excellent - attentive and very friendly staff. The place is quiet and the rooms are clean and always ready early. This is the most cost-effective place to stay in Rockville.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler_00007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

This is a basic ripoff hotel,it looks nice but the service is questionable. First they do not accept Travlers Checks. Second there is rate discount if you pay the full week, but they do not tell you this information. Internet is $3.00/2 hours of use. The shuttle is spotty.
You need to be a very seasoned traveller,who just needs a place to stay. It is als 1 hour outside of DC by bus and than a Mtero train or $10..00 from the hotel tothe train/hotel.
If you are a non US ctizen they will prey upon you.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xbubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
0.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#11 of 17 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
5.1 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#3 of 17 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#6 of 17 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville

Address: 16001 Shady Grove Road, Rockville, MD 20850
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville 2*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Rockville
Red Roof Inn Rockville
Rockville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing