We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
$166
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sleep Inn Shady Grove(Rockville)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EVEN Hotel Rockville(Rockville)(Great Value!)
$125
Even Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$119
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
103
61
46
33
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
61
46
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksuperior kingpremium roomroom was cleanmetro stationshady groveshort driveironing boardwould stay here againeasy accesscoffee makerwashington dcrrikellypropertyfrigrates
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 269 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2009

This is a basic ripoff hotel,it looks nice but the service is questionable. First they do not accept Travlers Checks. Second there is rate discount if you pay the full week, but they do not tell you this information. Internet is $3.00/2 hours of use. The shuttle is spotty.
You need to be a very seasoned traveller,who just needs a place to stay. It is als 1 hour outside of DC by bus and than a Mtero train or $10..00 from the hotel tothe train/hotel.
If you are a non US ctizen they will prey upon you.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xbubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

They charged heavily for internet usage.

Though the room was comfortable with a small refrigerator and oven. Overall it was satisfactory.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
Thank PSFSDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2008

I've stayed here before. The rooms look clean, and the people are nice. And if not for my most recent stay would recomend this place as a "nice for the price" hotel. But I am up typing this review because I can't sleep right now. (It's 4 am). And I can't sleep right now because of the over 200 itchy bed bug bites I got there. It's almost a week later and they're still itching. I'm jumping out of bed every time I have an itch because I think the bed bugs are getting me again. They have assured me that they are taking care of the problem, but I would hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rampant75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2008

The Red Roof Inn is what you pay for. It's not fancy. The rooms seem clean and there's new furniture. WiFi is now free with a special day pass they give you at the front desk on T Mobile. They give you one daily. The rooms have a tiny refrigerator and microwave but no shampoo. The towel are a bit hard. The location is right across a Burger King but for reaching the highway and nearby meeting places, the location is right on. I can definitely hear the activity outside, though. I'm on the street level and it feels really loud.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TeddyDaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2008

One of the cheapest hotel options around DC, but you get much less than you pay for. It's a motel. The beds are nasty and uncomfortable. Bathroom floor was peeling away. They do not provide anything except for some soap and a ketsup size sampler of tasty shampoo. TV with some cable stations and at least one movie station.

Pretty much, a rip off cheap motel. It is convenient to DC though. We drove into DC the next morning during rush hour, and the traffic was very tolerable, which was surprising.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank paulrevere1773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews