We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good choice for the business traveler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Rockville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Rockville
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good choice for the business traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Nothing out of the ordinary for this Courtyard, but that's good in my book. They've updated the lobby and have included a bistro. As others have mentioned, it's on the expensive side but I expect that for a lobby eatery. Rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Internet was free and that's a plus. Overall, a pleasant stay with no hassles or surprises. Which is what I expect from a Marriott.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJ4Beatles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Courtyard Rockville. We truly enjoy serving our guests, and we do understand the many issues that can arise for the business traveler. That is why I am happy to hear that we were able to provide you productive, comfortable and enjoyable accomodations for your business trip. We hope to see you again. Thank you again for staying with us!

Wishing you safe and happy future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    50
    26
    13
    8
See reviews for
31
21
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Courteous staff at every turn, spacious and comfortable room, internet and breakfast included in my arrangement, price was fine--not a great deal but certainly not a ripoff given the quality and service. Breakfast was very good, and quick. Starbucks coffee a nice touch. All in all a seamless in and out. All good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Paul,

Thank you so muc hfor your review. We strive to provide each and every guest with amazing and personalized customer service. I truly appreciate your recognition and will be passing along your review to the entire team. We hope to see you again in the future, thank you again for choosing the Rockville Courtyard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel is nice, clean and spacious. I like the new bedding. Pool was open and it was nice. For breakfast, I would rather go to nearby PaneraBread(we paid $7 for a banada and a cup of cereal for my son). The lobby only has free water.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank callmegt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Courtyard Rockville. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our new bedding. I also appreciate your feedback on the pricing of some of our items in the Bistro, and will review the pricing and compare to some of the other hotel restaurants in the area, and adjust it if we do not appear to be competitively priced.

Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again on a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed on August 24, 2013 for one night. This was my second time staying at this hotel, and during both visits all aspects of the stay was exceptional. The location is very convenient, and the weekend rates provide an excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank themingster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Courtyard Rockville, and I am so happy that we were able to provide you with a productive and relaxing stay once again. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Wishes and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed overnight in preparation for a family member surgery at Shady Grove Hospital early in the AM. Bed and bedding by far was the most comfy Marriott yet! Rooms very nice. Great staff too! Kids used the pool. Nice lobby and breakfast bar, coffee in morning. Easy to find. Another Marriott winner!

Room Tip: Just call before to ask for your needs. We needed adjoining rooms and easily done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desvw1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I am so pleased to hear that our staff and amenities were able to help you relax on the evening before your family members surgery. At the Courtyard Rockville we take great pride in making each guests experience as comfortable as possible, and we truly appreciate the feedback. Thank you again for staying with us, and for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestavia Hills, Alabama
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We had driven a U-Haul truck from Alabama with our oldest child's furniture to her new apartment in DC. We needed a place with good parking and close to a metro stop. We prefer Marriott and Hilton and this place fit the bill. We checked in and we were hot and tired from the drive and as a rewards member we received cold bottled water. The room was nice and quiet. The hotel staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay even though we spent very little time at the hotel. The room was a good temperature and the only complaint we have is that each day we were only provided one regular coffee and one decaffeinated coffee. Most hotels provide two and two. We ate no meals here but the lobby was the new and improved Courtyard style and was very nice and the bistro was very invitingThe lobby area was very clean and neat as were the outside grounds. There is a decent Italian restaurant across the street. The shady Grove Metro stop is a short drive and there is ample parking. Hop on the Red Line and be in The heart of DC in no time. I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased to her that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, and location. We a re happy to announce that we now provide a complimentary shuttle service for guests to the Shady Grove Metro Satation, as well as other attractions and businesses within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future, thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel was very clean. The bed was comfortable. There was a refrigerator in the room. The staff was very friendly & helped us with good restaurant recommendations. The breakfast was very good, but a little overpriced. Although we used our Marriott points for the room, the regular price is not unreasonable for the area. The only negative would be that none of the computers in the lobby were in service when we visited. Overall, a very positive experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I want to thank you for your review of our property. I do apologize for the issues with the computers, and they hae since been resolved. We do hope to see you again soon, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
2.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
#9 of 16 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Rockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rockville

Property: Courtyard Rockville
Address: 2500 Research Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850-3209
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rockville 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. Starbucks on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rockville Hotel Rockville
Rockville Courtyard
Rockville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing