We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“NYC Quality Sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Damo

Sushi Damo
Ranked #22 of 387 Restaurants in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NYC Quality Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Fresh sushi, creative rolls and great ambiance. I was there with a friend but the ambiance is also suitable for couples or solo (they have seats by the sushi chef).

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    21
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia, USA
1 review
“Favorite local sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Sushi Damo provides fresh, excellently prepared sushi, including a wide variety of traditional favorites as well as interesting new types of combination rolls. Purists and beginners alike will be well served by the offerings on the menu.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank EG90-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sushi Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

would be a better name for this den of sushi delights. The Blue Ocean roll and the Spicy Mistletoe are beyond outstanding! Fresh and beautiful, these two rolls provide an explosion of taste with each bite. The service is good and dependable - sometimes a little slow but not terribly so - but the sushi is always terrific. If you love Sushi, you will love Sushi Damo! Nice location too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thekernl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“High Quality in a Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I check for Sushi wherever I go but don't always do reviews unless really good or really bad. This place is definitely worth mentioning for good. Friday night, walk in, busy, got a seat will little hassle. Lots of variety of seating including sidewalk if that's your thing. This was very good quality, fresh sushi, creative and regular menu items, good sake selection at reasonable prices.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Morrison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always, always fantastic...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We've been coming to Sushi Damo since it opened and it never disappoints. I wasn't a sushi lover to begin with, but their rolls have won me over. My favorites are the Firecracker and Mistletoe rolls. Just superb. I had the avacado and crab salad this time - nice sized portion and delicious. Great service and lovely setting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pbgvluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Damo also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Damo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing