We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“First time was great but pricey...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Damo

Sushi Damo
36-G Maryland Avenue, Rockville, MD 20850
301.340.8010
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 387 Restaurants in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dickerson, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First time was great but pricey...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Five of us ate well for nearly $400 including tip which they took the "liberty" of adding to the check. Drinks were good, wine was good, sake was good, dessert was good. Sushi was great. Maryland Cali Roll and Rainbow rolls were my favorite. Read other reviews for more detailed critique. My only complaint is that for all the fuss when it came to coffee with dessert, all they offer is INSTANT coffee... Sheesh. break down and my a coffee pot please. Oh and it's a tad too dark to read the silvery menus...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    21
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Sushi in a Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is on of my favorite Japanese restaurants in the area! The offer sushi and entrees. I love the mistletoe roll! I recommend it for everyone!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

One of the few places worth a visit in Rockville. Actually, I'd even make a trip out of DC to visit this place again. :)

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank xAKxRUSx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best sushi in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Excellent Sushi, excellent presentation, friendly service and great decor. I recommend it highly and we will definitely go there again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vinodgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

A gem in... well yea... Rockville.
Awesome happy hour - with obnoxiously cheap and GOOOOOOD martinis!!!
Sushi is pretty good too.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Perunak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Damo also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Damo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing