We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$134
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$130
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$131
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Shady Grove(Rockville)(Great Value!)
$67
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveler rating
402
324
178
71
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
324
178
71
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotatoeswafflesshuttle servicefree shuttlemetro stationfree breakfasthot breakfastdc areathe breakfast areahotel shuttlefront desk staffvisiting familyoutdoor poolking bedbusiness centerbwcereal
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2016

hotel is clean; shuttle transfer very reasonable and somewhat accommodating; restaurant food is okay but recommend a change of menu from one day to the next and not the same daily; entertainment (tv) is okay but still needs upgrading. Overall, I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2016

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will convey your thoughts to the individuals who manage those areas - do tell others and we look forward to your return visit...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend came into town to visit. This was my first time at a Best Western and I was fairly impressed. We liked the setup of both of our rooms. We loved that they are one of the few hotels that still serve breakfast. The breakfast is eggs,bacon sausage, toast,waffles etc. The only thing we didn't like was the fact that we couldn't change our room temperature when we wanted to the temperature was either too warm even with the heat off or too cold even with the A.C. off. We went and bought a small heater to heat up the room. I wish there had been a better solution to the problem. I understand the building is old but still . You can also hear people walking through the hallways through the door. But overall we were pretty happy. We would definitely come back.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank SJ811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Thank you for choosing our hotel and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our air conditioning equipment. We are investigating a more permanent remedy at this time and hope to have something in play in the coming year or two. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Provide shuttle service to metro rail station every hour. Should increase the frequency and do it every 30-40 mins since the station is close to the hotel. No room service during night time, got to go to front desk if you want to get something eg. towel.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank muhammadk928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are working on a solution that provides both convenience and is economic feasible. Our biggest challenge is that the trips include other destinations with close proximity to the hotel and those patterns dictate the need at this time. All the best, Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

I use this hotel often because of its LOCATION and reasonable rates. The rooms are comfortably furnished (I have had only the 7th floor experience), the amenities include all we need for our stay (which is medically driven). Parks to walk are near-by, which provides a nice change of scenery from the bustling highways of the DC area. We haven't used the Shuttle service, but it is available, too.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank heidemariemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, it will help guests who are on the fence sway their decision in our favor. We wish you save travels and a successful outcome to your medical visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016

I recently stayed at this hotel while on business in the Rockville area. I grew up in this area and hadn't noticed how much it has changed. The hotel was a great location and the staff was great. They provided a great room (a suite actually) with comfortable furniture, two good TVs and even a refrigerator that I needed. Everyone was friendly and helped me figure out where things were in the neighborhood. The General Manager even watched over the great breakfast to make sure everything was done right. They had a great Business Center that was free to use and coffee in the lobby in the evening and morning. GREAT !

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2016

Thank you for choosing out hotel for your business trip; we have all the amenities a business person wants and needs plus - as you mentioned a dedicated staff that if friendly and knowledgeable and our general manager is hands on... We look forward to your next visit and bid you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews