We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$134
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
$87
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Shady Grove(Rockville)(Great Value!)
$100
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveler rating
401
324
178
71
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
324
178
71
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotatoeswafflesshuttle servicefree shuttlemetro stationfree breakfasthot breakfastdc areathe breakfast areahotel shuttlefront desk staffvisiting familyoutdoor poolking bedbusiness centerbwcereal
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2014

I recently stayed 8 days in the Best Western Rockville Hotel & Suites. I had a deluxe king room.
I choose this room for three reasons.
1) It was cheaper than the Hilton where others in our group were staying.
2) They offered a free buffet breakfast every day (& it wasn't bad!)
3) Since I had a rental car, plenty of free parking!

There are a lot of positive things I can say about this hotel. The staff were all friendly & helpful.
The hotel lobby, common areas & rooms were all clean. The hotel is one block off the highway, which makes it easy to get anywhere, whether south to Washington DC, or north towards Baltimore.
There is a gas station right across the street.

If you like hotels where you can walk to restaurants, or shopping, this isn't the place for you... You will need to have a car, or take a taxi to get anywhere. They do have a hotel van, that will take you to / from the Rockville train station.

I like to work out on trips, & this hotel does have a fitness center. While it is small, it does have one of each of the most popular cardio machines (Elliptical, Treadmill, Stepper, etc...) There are also some free weights.

The hotel does have an outdoor pool. No comments on it as the temperature never got above 40 degrees during my stay.

Would I stay here again? The answer is YES! The rooms are comfortable, the hotel is in a quiet area, & the staff could not be nicer.

For your techies - This hotel had the best wi-fi signal I've seen in a long time. & no limits to the number of devices you can link to it! I had 2 iPhones, 2 iPads & a laptop. & the speed was great!

Room Tip: I think any room here would be OK, no specific recommendation.
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2014

Thank you for your generous and thoughtful review based on your experiences. We also appreciate reviews that are detailed - and include exact situations such as those you outlined on your devices. We look forward to your return visit. Have safe travels and a joyous holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Great property at a great price. The lobby area got a little noisy and crowded in the evening with guests hanging out but no one seemed to mind too much. The exterior "smoking area" leaves a lot to be desired. No place to sit and very dark at night.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2014

Thank you for your kind review, especially the information about the smoking area. As a non-smoker, this can be easily overlooked in the grand scheme of things - but this is nevertheless an unacceptable position. We take our guest's feedback seriously and will do our best to look into the matter as quickly as possible, to see where we can make improvements. Please come back and stay at our hotel upon your return visit to the area to let us know how we're doing. Have safe travels and a joyous holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2014

If you are going to be staying in this area for medical visits or just traveling, this is a great option and is nice, clean safe and affordable. I travel alot so having a suite option was very nice. close to several major medical centers.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 485terah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2014

Thank you for your review, our location is ideal for out of town visitors with appointments at the many specialized facilities nearby. Hope all is well and please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2014

Neighbors kept us up all night long - hotel personnel does not monitor guest activities overnight - it was clear that too many people were sharing the room next door - partying and slamming doors all night long

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ocfoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2014

We apologize for the inconvenience and only wish that we could control guests to that degree. This kind of disruption can really happen anywhere and we usually move the guest to another floor if the guest wishes to be moved. We look forward to serving you on your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Best Western Plus in Rockville, MD October 30 - November 1. The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful and professional during our stay. The front desk staff were always upbeat and pleasant. They were very informative to ensure that all of our needs were met. The hotel is close to DC and location has easy access to freeway. The only issue was with rush hour traffic in the morning but you would have that no matter where you stay. They provide a free shuttle to the Metro in Rockville so the car can be left at the hotel.

Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2014

Thank you so much for you kind review, we appreciate your time and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews