We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Washington DC Area Visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Washington DC Area Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Spent one night at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and its cleanliness. Quick check in with prior special request for additional towels taken care of. Quick access to Metro and conveniently located off I 270.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank U4984NLmarkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your time while sharing your experience at our hotel and the area. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    267
    137
    51
    48
See reviews for
305
180
62
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

The staff who worked during our stay were friendly, helpful, and professional. The area the hotel was in lost power the first night of our stay due to a bad storm and we were on generator power - there were guests who were upset and the staff handled the situation quite professionally. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable. It was quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jo-Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to explain your visit, we try our very best to keep everyone happy and comfortable during inclement weather - so much so that our local population quickly checks into our hotel for comfort and safety. We always do our best and it usually shows...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

After traveling by car 400+ miles we were pleasantly surprised to see our room was ready for check in (added bonus was early check-in). If you are planning to book I would recommend calling the Sales staff you may get better recommendation. It was nice to have the hot breakfast before heading off to see DC

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ganesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and tips for future guests - we aim to please so come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

The room was amazing, fast internet, good location, half an hour from the centre of New York. Glad to have a chance to stay there. The staff was helpful, I love it! Great breakfasts! Amazing Experienced!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Clarissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you!! and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windber, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

The lady who checked us in was very nice. The free parking and shuttle to the Metro are awesome. The room, however, left some to be desired. It was a handicap-accessible room. There were hairs in the tub. The pillows were small. The desk area was cramped. Certainly a nice hotel, but not a Best Western Plus.

Green Features: Recycling was available in the room. I hope they do recycle.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAR142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your valuable review. We strive to do our best under a variety of circumstances however, your experience with the condition of the room was indeed unacceptable and not the way we operate. As you can see by the hundreds of glowing remarks and reviews, your experience was an exception which we will look into. Kindly take a moment to let us know when you were here so that we can provide the proper training refreshers for our staff members. We look forward to your return visit so that we'll have the opportunity to wow you and help you put the PLUS back in our name when referring to our hotel. Thanks again, Alex.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Someone in the group that we were with reported bed bugs in their room.This is an old hotel that needs a major renovation. The The staff was not very accommodating to the needs of our group. Way over priced for what you get. There are much nicer and newer hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNegash, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Paul, first I would like to thank you for staying with us. after reviewing your comment we were surprised or rather say shocked to learn the claim that "some on in your group reported" .
which we found that to be a mischaracterized comment about our hotel. I would like to assure you that neither anyone has reported nor any sign of the claim to be found in our hotel. as you could see from several guest review below, we will continue providing clean, comfortable to our guests. hope to see you again in a better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Welcoming, relaxing, accessible, satisfying, and affordable. It is not everytime that you find all these together in one hotel, but these guys proved that you can make provide excellent facility and services without gouging travellers.

I thought about not giving a review of this hotel for selfish reasons. 1) it would mean that next time I need to book, it is all filled up by people attracted to the hotel because of the flowing tributes for their services 2) These positive reviews may make them jack up on the price!

But then I decided to as it it will be a disservice not to give them the kudos they deserve.

We 'ran' to this hotel with the family after two days in another hotel we booked online with fancy pictures proved to be highly unpleasantly uncomfortable. I am glad we made the change! Getting into DC was easy from the Metro in Rockview Station. The hotel even has s shuttle bus to the Metro, though I just paid $5 a day to park at the station.

Breakfast was excellent, warm and decent with adequate space for guests. Pool was neat with a lifeguard. Parking was plenteous and free, there is a printer with PC for guest use free of charge. Room was pacious enough and beddings were in very good condition. Bathroom will be considered a bit small compared with what hotels in Europe will offer, and the bath itself quite small and shallow, but I understand this is typical American bath to avoid drowning and law suits. It meant I could not soak in as I would have wont to do when i first arrive in an hotel. It was not that inviting.

Otherwise, kids loved it, Mrs loved it, and I loved it too. the convenience store at the reception area sells slightly pricey washing machine soap but the washer and drier room proved necessary when travelling with kids.

It was good to come back to the hotel after sight-seeing and knowing there is a very comfy bed to crash onto. Sleep was made sweet all the time. Hotel is just at the edge of Rockview town, so you are within 10minutes to major shops and malls, and within 25mins of DC. It afforded opportunity to reach nearby towns also.

Kudos to the management of this hotel.

I'LL BE BACK!!!

Room Tip: We had just one room on 5th floor but adequate for our need, so did not have to change room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jandonskie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review! There is nothing like a solid and informative review from an experienced traveler, especially when the review contains details such as those you've pointed out. Granted our bathtubs could be a bit bigger but that would invite potential hazards - especially with toddlers in tow. We hope that on your next visit you can make time for a light dinner at our restaurant Callaway's where we feature delicious pizza, wings, salads and beverages... Nothing fancy just quick tasty meals for people on the go or to take to the room... In any event, we look forward to your next visit and thanks again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
1.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
3.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#4 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
#9 of 16 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#8 of 16 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Address: 1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rockville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#7 Family Hotel in Rockville
#7 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the greater Washington DC area, stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. With 164 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, FREE parking, FREE breakfast and FREE Wi-Fi, you'll be hard pressed to find a better deal. Our prime location is convenient for work and play in Rockville Maryland and is just 12 miles north of the greater Washington DC area and directly off I-270 also known as Maryland's Technology Corridor. Our hotel is near historical sites, lovely parks, major corporations, government agencies and family attractions. Family, business, kid and pet friendly accommodations to suit your needs for a comfortable and relaxing stay... Traveling with an RV - no worries - bring it and park for the night or the weekend, there is plenty of space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel Rockville
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Rockville Hotel
Rockville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing