We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again, no question”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would stay here again, no question”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I was attending a conference in downtown DC but chose to stayed at the Best Western Plus in Rockville to save a few dollars. Also, I used to live in the area before moving to Baltimore and I really loved the community so this was as good excuse as any to go back. This hotel has a ton of pluses and I'm so glad I found it.

Free shuttle service to the metro (about 2 miles away) and to the Rockville Town Center (alittle over a mile away). The hotel was easy to find with plenty of (free) parking. For anyone that spends any time in the Washington DC area, you know free parking is right up there with seeing Bigfoot: there are rumors of its existence but no actual sightings. The parking lot wasn't full at all so I could pull up and go right on in. The staff at the hotel from the registration desk people to the shuttle driver was really friendly and professional. My room was on one of the upper level floors and looked out to the back of the property. Yeah, I could hear the cars on the interstate but the trees and other foliage covered it really well.

I stayed in a room with a king sized bed and I have to say that was probably one of the best night sleep's I ever had. I NEVER sleep well in a hotel and this was such an exception to that rule. Big, fluffy (but firm) pillows and a good mattress. It sounds crazy but that kind of made my whole trip, being able to sleep in a really comfy bed.

I stayed two nights and felt great. As an aside, the hotel has probably the best smelling complimentary lotion I've ever had. It smelled like roses and lavendar. It might not be what a man would want but I was charmed! If you want to experience DC but you're on a budget, this place is perfect for you. I would definitely stay there again, no question. My only regret is I didn't get any of the breakfast! From what I saw, it looked fantastic!

Room Tip: Upper level room facing the interstate. You might be able to hear the cars but it's also a reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNegash, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad that you enjoyed the comfort of our bed. I have to agree with you – staying or driving to DC area could sometimes be costly. However we are glad that you took advantage of our complementary shuttle to the Metro, It is a great way to cut your costs… and your aggravation. With our free parking and free shuttle it’s the perfect way to travel to city. Many people prefer that as to not have to worry about going back to the car or refilling meters. We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    303
    164
    60
    54
See reviews for
352
199
67
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, VA
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Well appointed facility. Rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. I appreciated the comfortable chairs, desk and microwave fridge combo. Comfortable conference rooms, good breakfast. Helpful hotel staff with knowledge of immediate area. Minor concerns were promptly and professionally resolved.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CMCAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNegash, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so very lucky to have such a great team. They really do care about our guests and it shows. We get countless compliments about our team as well as in room amenities in daily bases. I have already sent a note of thanks to the staff with a copy of your review.

We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Friendly staff, clean hotel, safe area, bargain price. Their shuttle will pick-up/drop-off at the Metro station, Rockville Towne Center (for restaurants), and other places. Surprisingly nice hotel for a Best Western. But there are no restaurants or stores within walking distance, so you must drive everywhere or take the shuttle.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNegash, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m glad you found our rooms clean, comfortable and were able to take advantage of our free shuttle. As I’m sure you learned the shuttle not only goes to the metro – but also has three key stops that give countless dining options for our guests.
once again, thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finger lakes area of NYS
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

staff in restaurant and shuttler driver, very positive and helpful. front desk people could stand some more training in customer service. hotel is very clean and comfortable. we stayed for one night while traveling south. looked for something on Metro so we could go into DC for an evening tour. this was very acceptable. thanks to shuttle driver who gave us nice tips and was an excellent rep for hotel and city. man is from southern India and has been in US for quite some time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank julia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNegash, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that our convenient location and amenities perfectly suited your needs. We know you have a multitude of hotel choices from and we appreciate that you chose BestWestern Rockville, and I have communicated the feedback to the front desk staff. It will be our pleasure to host you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Our experience of this hotel was adequate but no more. Though the exterior was well kept up, everything about the interior seemed a little tired, including our room. The breakfast was good, but because it was crowded we ate ours sitting at the restaurant's bar, and some parts of the bar area had not been cleaned in some time. This hotel was close to the highway but far from any restaurants. The people at the desk were helpful in giving driving directions for restaurants, though, and provided handout info sheets. We got our room for a bargain price, and the experience was OK overall, but I wouldn't choose to go back. However, if you're on a budget, this could be a very good base for day-trip visits to Washington, DC. It's less than half an hour away from the tourist areas by car.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinCATO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNegash, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to comment in regards to your recent stay at the BestWestern Rockville, and we are happy to know that you enjoyed the accommodations and breakfast. I understand this time of the year the hotel gets very busy and breakfast area sometimes could get a little crowded. Knowing that, we have a four hours window to accommodate all our guests. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to accommodate you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Clean room. Problem with the window closure it was broken and had a lot of wind noise. Didn't sleep that night due to noise.The 2nd night we had no TV. Maintenance came ,but didn't get back to us. We had to go to the desk to see what was going on. We were told they'd get it fixed the next day. They did fix the window the next day. The TV was working when we got back to the room the next night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNegash, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to review, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate your feedback about the noise by the window and we apologize if it impacted your stay. Your feedback will be shared with our operations team as we continue to improve. Thank you again for your review and we look forward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We visit DC often and has stayed in different hotels in the area, this Best Western hands down the best place we have ever stayed in the area.Staff was very friendly rooms were clean and the shuttle to Rockville metro is a plus. We will definitely return back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ezemed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNegash, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on the fact that we offer consistent amenities throughout all our rooms as suites. We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
3.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 15 in Rockville
324 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#10 of 15 in Rockville
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
3.5 mi away
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Address: 1251 W Montgomery Ave, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rockville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#6 Business Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the greater Washington DC area, stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. With 164 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, FREE parking, FREE breakfast and FREE Wi-Fi, you'll be hard pressed to find a better deal. Our prime location is convenient for work and play in Rockville Maryland and is just 12 miles north of the greater Washington DC area and directly off I-270 also known as Maryland's Technology Corridor. Our hotel is near historical sites, lovely parks, major corporations, government agencies and family attractions. Family, business, kid and pet friendly accommodations to suit your needs for a comfortable and relaxing stay... Traveling with an RV - no worries - bring it and park for the night or the weekend, there is plenty of space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel Rockville
Best Western Rockville Hotel
Rockville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing