We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$92
$88
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Shady Grove(Rockville)(Great Value!)
$76
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Rockville Hotel(Rockville)(Great Value!)
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveler rating
397
321
178
71
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
321
178
71
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotatoeswafflesshuttle servicefree shuttlefree breakfasthot breakfastmetro stationdc areathe breakfast areahotel shuttleoutdoor poolfront desk staffvisiting familyplenty of parkingking bedfitness roombusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Really comfortable room. The space was just wonderful. It is well located in a nice area. The shuttle service is very good to displacements around Bethesda. However there is a good enough alternative transportation.
The food was good, the Bar looks lonely at night but you can enjoy a talk with the bartender.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Fernando, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m glad you found our rooms comfortable and were able to take advantage of our free shuttle. As I’m sure you learned the shuttle not only goes to the metro – but also has three key stops that give countless dining options for our guests. Thanks for keeping our bartender company during your stay. I couldn’t agree with you more. Because it’s kind of tucked away, many guests forget we have a bar that actually offers homemade pizza and really delicious wings. Stay tuned, as this spring we will be building a brand new bar in our lobby offering the great selections we offer now – and the same friendly bartenders to chat with.

We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Made our first trip to DC area. The location was ideal for us and the staff were quite helpful in getting us settled. The hotel provides a good shuttle service to metro which is farther away than we thought. Trip in to DC is about 30 minutes. No amenities close by so you need a car to move around.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Peter, I’m so glad you enjoyed your first trip to DC… and our team could be part of that experience. Traffic in the DC area can be crazy, so metro really is the best bet. Would you believe we are actually less than 2 miles from the metro stop despite what the traffic might suggest? I hope you also took advantage of our free metro not just to metro but to the many restaurants and shopping options that are just a couple miles away. We stop at three of the key areas makes numerous options just steps away. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed in the suite that had a separate bedroom. This was a nice sized, clean room with all the amenities we needed. The hotel was clean and the lobby was updated. The price is well worth it. and the location to get to a major highway was convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Meryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Meryn, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. That was a smart to reserve a suite. For only $30 more you get almost twice the space! Our suites are very popular and go fast. We have been getting a lot of great feedback on our new lobby – I’m so glad you like our new contemporary look. .

We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Our room contained a king size bed which was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever been in. The shower had excellent water pressure and temperature, along with a giant shower head which really helped massage the aching muscles gained from walking all over DC! Staff was very friendly and super helpful. I am particular with cleanliness, and felt the 'corner' cleaning could have been slightly better. Overall the value to product received was well worth price paid. We did take advantage of a spring sale/off season rate and ended up being snowed in for a half day. The hotel shuttle did not run, but we drove ourselves to station and took the Metro to DC for a hauntingly lovely experience shared only by other adventurous photographers and tourists.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Julia, thank you so much for your kind words! We really have a great team here … and I have passed your words on to them. We really are a little hidden gem. I’m so glad you had a chance to see our snow covered capital! I know just what you mean by hauntingly lovely experience. I live right next to metro – and when everyone is snowed in, is a great time to see our city. It’s hard to explain the vibe – but you did. It’s one of my favorite times to see our nation’s capital

We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I frequently do business in the Washington DC Area/Rockville MD - always staying at this hotel. Low rates for the area, terrific breakfast, and friendly staff. I enjoy it so much that when I brought my family over to visit the Holocaust Museum and Smithsonian Museums last Summer, we stayed here for three nights and used the free shuttle to and from the Metro station.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Howard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Howard, thanks for your review. Being a repeat guest is the highest compliment you can give a hotel! It literally means you would do it all again. Funny that you came for business and returned for some relaxing fun, as so many of our guests do that. We really are a perfect hotel for work or play. Many people, like you, love our free shuttle to the metro – as driving in DC can be confusing if you are not from the areas. I hope you are a member of Best Western Rewards, so you are earning points for your stay.

We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews