We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$92
$88
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Shady Grove(Rockville)(Great Value!)
$76
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Rockville Hotel(Rockville)(Great Value!)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveler rating
397
321
178
71
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
321
178
71
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotatoeswafflesshuttle servicefree shuttlefree breakfasthot breakfastmetro stationdc areathe breakfast areahotel shuttleoutdoor poolfront desk staffvisiting familyplenty of parkingking bedfitness roombusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at the BW Plus Rockville for 3 nights. We used it as a base to visit Washington DC, Baltimore and then our return trip home from Dulles Airport. The room was fine and the breakfast was terrific- good food and attendants handy to help with anything one needed. Had dinner there 2 nights. Food was good although the menu is minimal. They have 3 computers for guests to use, hooked up to a printer. Found that very convenient for boarding passes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Neal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Neal, using us as your base for your Washington, DC area visit was a great idea. Many of our guests do that – it sure beats packing and unpacking. Also, good point about using our business center to print boarding passes. With many hotels reducing the size of their business centers because people bring their own laptops – we understand there is still a great need for that amenity. I’m glad you enjoyed your dinner in Callaway’s, out lobby restaurant. With so many great restaurants so close to us, we added this casual dining with a reduced menu to be the ideal place for our guests to grab a quick meal when they are too tired after a long day or work or play to go out to dine.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were here with the family over the summer and rented the two bedroom suite. What a delight and really first class experience we had. Staff is wonderful their breakfast selection is superb. The rooms were clean and spacious, the WIFI worked without a hiccup, TV and all amenities were more than adequate. We will make this hotel our play to stay in the area.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Chivo1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Chivo, thanks so much for your kind words. We really appreciate the feedback. Smart move to reserve a two room suite. For only $30 more it’s a great way to spread out and give the kids their own space – and own TV! I hope you took advantage or our free shuttle to the Metro. It’s the best way to see Washington, DC like a local.

We look forward to seeing you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were in Bethesda for an appointment at NIH/NCI. The desk staff were wonderfully helpful, and every member of the staff was cheerful and friendly. The restaurant has a VERY limited menu (basically a pizza joint), but the food was fine and the wait staff very nice. Breakfast was decent and included in the price of the room. It is served buffet style. Plenty of variety, including make-you-own waffles. The hotel has an arrangement with NIH/NCI for a very good reduced room price if you are being treated or have an appointment there. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others visiting the Rockville/Bethesda area. (The pillows are a bit hard, but we usually bring our own when we travel, anyway.)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tighepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words with us. We pride ourselves on giving friendly guest service and we never get tired of hearing great feedback from our guests. We understand that hotels in Bethesda are rather expense and that, more often than not, those coming in for treatment at NIH are paying out of pocket. We strongly feel giving greatly reduce d rates is the right thing to do for those coming to visit our area’s world class facilities such as NIH.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Superb accomodations, great value, wonderful staff, and a really nice full continental breakfast included. The rooms are very, very nice, and the location is excellent if you visit Washington DC and want to stay out of the congestion of the city. Would definitely recommend and stay there again. Great value!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We never get tired of hearing how wonderful our staff it. They really do care about our guests… and it shows. We have become famous for our hotel full American breakfasts. Guests never leave us hungry.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights from Aug. 28th 2013

Had a king room and could not fault it. We had looked good and hard for a pleasent place to stay for 4 days visiting DC. DC itself, was just too expencive. Some days we caught the train
into DC, one day we drove and parked at the Pentagon Mall. (we had booked a Pentagon tour)
Enjoyed our stay.
Thanks

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomLynnMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

TomLynn-

I’m so glad you and your group enjoyed their stay with us. You are right; traveling to Washington, DC can be expensive… even with all the free activities our region has to offer. We are proud to help our guests save money – sometimes as much as 50% off compared to DC area hotels.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews