We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$92
$78
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
$107
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Shady Grove(Rockville)(Great Value!)
$76
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$95
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Rockville Hotel(Rockville)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$107
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveler rating
397
321
178
71
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
321
178
71
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotatoeswafflesshuttle servicefree shuttlefree breakfasthot breakfastmetro stationdc areathe breakfast areahotel shuttleoutdoor poolfront desk staffvisiting familyplenty of parkingking bedfitness roombusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here for five days with two of the grand kids while visiting Washington D.C. It is outside of the D.C. proper so was less expensive than "in town". The property appeared well maintained and the staff was friendly & helpful. The King Suite we had was spacious with a hide-a-bed, roll-away and King bed. The kids enjoyed the pool. The full breakfast was good and kept well stocked, except they only offered apples, other fruit would be nice. They offer free transportation to/from the Rockville, MD Metro Station. The Metro ride was about 30 minutes but less stress and expense than driving into D.C. and paying for parking. There are local restaurants and a local mall in Rockville, MD. They need to repair/replace the ice makers on floors, 2,3 & 4, had to go to the 5th floor to find a working ice machine. The door had a rather large gap at the bottom between the door and frame, needs a new door installed.
Overall, it was a pleasant stay and a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We really do have a great staff here and are one of Washington, DC’s best kept secrets. It’s a very smart move to take Metro into town. And with our free shuttle it’s only steps away. I’m sorry we had a limited variety of fruits -- usually we have at least a choice of two – such as apples and oranges. As a matter of fact adding more fruit, yogurt sugar free cereal and other healthy choices was a move based on our guest feedback. We really do listen to our guests. Your other comments have been forwarded to the correct people to be addressed.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Good location, good hotel van service to both major shopping area and DC Metro Station in Rockville. Many dining choices in the Town Center of Rockville and hotel van can drop off and pick up, right in the center. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jnjtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. I have to say people do like our location. It’s one of the many reasons that keep our guests coming back again and again. I’m glad you took advantage our free shuttle service. It really is the easiest way to get to Washington, DC (via metro) by day… and enjoy our local area at night. We are just a couple miles away from so many great restaurants, shopping and entrainment options. Those couple miles are just mere steps away via our free shuttle service.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My experience with this hotel is worse than terrible. We reserved this hotel through Expedia. On June 3, we (three of us) arrived the hotel at 1:00p.m. but was told that the room was not ready and requested us to come back after 3:00pm. When we returned around 3:15pm after our lunch, we were told that there was no room for us due to some room issue. We had spent over an hour standing in front of their front desk to negotiate with the staff of Expedia to find another hotel. We finally arrived the front desk of another hotel after 5:00pm. The manner of the Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel staff (front desk) was very rude and impolite. When asked, the only reply she gave was yelling "I am only a co-worker but not the boss". No other explanation was given. No apologize from the Manager or front desk staff was received during the whole incidence. I promise that I will never choose this hotel again. My advice to all those who are thinking to choose this hotel have to think again for they always oversell. If those still want to choose this hotel, please well prepare that there will be no room for you when arrived even if you paid well beforehand.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Clare K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. We always like to hear from our guests and how they feel about our hotel. Yes, check-in time is 3pm at out hotel, which is an industry standard. If we have rooms available for earlier check-in we always accommodate our guests. Needless to say our housekeepers do need several hours to clean rooms when we go from one sold out night to another.

On very rare occasions, a hotel is put in an overbooked situation. Sometimes guests do not check-out when they plan to and it puts us in a very awkward situation. In turn it inconveniences guests with reservations like yourself. I’m so sorry you did not have the opportunity to stay with us and receive the great guest service we have become famous for. Other posts on this site will attest to that.

I don’t blame you for being angry and it’s easy to mention only the negatives on a social site such as this. That said, I respectively disagree with you in regards to how our team handled this situation. Our Front Office Manager gave me a detailed summary of how the conversations occurred. Our team was very apologetic. You did fail to mention that we did everything we could in our power to make things right – including paying for your first night at another hotel.

I’m sorry you will not be open to try our hotel should you be in the area again. Even if you choose not to be our guest, I hope you will return to the area, as there is so much to see and do in the Washington, DC area.

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Having traveled with groups for over 35 years, I recently managed a group of almost 300 that stayed at the Best Western Plus Rockville. From the amazing staff to the first rate property, everyone involved made sure that our stay was fantastic. The property has plenty of parking, large comfortable rooms, free wi-fi throughout the hotel, excellent breakfast service, and a great knowledge of how to take care of groups. Located in a nice area that is close to the Rockville Metro Station and not very far to DC, this experience ranks up there with the best of the best.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsutton57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really are a hidden gem and couldn’t be prouder of our staff. Whether someone books one room or 100, we work hard to give all our travelers great guest service. I have to agree with you, we are perfect for groups because of our ideal location just off the interstate close to DC and offering free parking for cars as well as buses.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Except for the breakfast, everything is great about this hotel. Fast wifi throughout the building, comfortable big beds, nice pool, business center and great staff. The public areas are spacious and comfortable. It is a great hotel for a great value right outside of DC.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We really are a hidden gem. I will pass on your kind words about our staff on to our team. I’m glad you liked our pool as we just opened it for the summer. If you liked our spacious and comfortable public areas now, wait till you see our lobby in the months to come – as we have many exciting upgrades planned.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews