We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Conway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel Stay”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I are disabled and stayed in accessible room. All staff are amazing. Cannot possibly single one out. There is good shuttle service to metro. Beds are very comfortable. Staff is very flexible to needs. .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
I’m so glad you enjoyed you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on giving great service to all our guests and always make sure everyone leaves happy. When it comes to travel for our guests that require our accessible rooms, we want those guests to feel just as at home. You may have noticed that the room is fully assessable, from access to amenities such as microwave and refrigerator to even our in room safes that are located for easy access.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    303
    164
    60
    54
See reviews for
352
199
67
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Best Western Plus Hotel in Rockville, MD was a very pleasant experience. Great quiet location, just a couple minutes from some nice restaurants. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. When I arrived early evening, they went an extra mile (literally) to get me to a local restaurant, in time for dinner with some friends. The hotel provides a shuttle to the METRO train lines which, in my opinion, is the best way to get to and from DC.
But what impressed me the most, was what matters to me the most.... Cleanliness. Everything was cleaned, polished, disinfected. I'm talking about the room, the lobby, restaurant, mirrors, elevators, floors, everywhere. The management and staff obviously take pride in the place. It shows.
Jimmy Mac
Bradford, PA

Room Tip: Best Valve is Single Suite. Really spacious. Full size sofa for kickin' back, large desk for wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really have a great team here and I will be sure that they see your review. You are right – the best way to see DC is via Metro… not only is it cheaper than parking downtown, it’s headache free and gives you’re the flexibly to visit all our great attractions without having to find your way back to your car. You are correct, we really do take pride in the hotel – and we are even prouder when we get feedback such as yours.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The hotel is just by I-270. Public areas are very nice. We also enjoy the breakfast very much, it' s simple though fresh. The down side is that it didn't smell so fresh in our room, maybe some previous guests had smoked.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have to agree with you – as do most of our guests that post on here – we do have a great location and a free breakfast that keeps our guests well fed to start off their day. We take our guest feedback very seriously… as a matter of fact due to numerous guests’ requests we converted to a 100% smoke free hotel. Although we have ample smoking areas by each entrance, some of our guests do break the rules. I’m sorry you had some residue smoke orders in your area. This has been reported to our housekeeping manager and we will be sure this does not happen again. We do charge our guests who smoke in their rooms and put rooms out of order for deep cleaning. I’m sorry that your room may have inadvertently been put back into inventory sooner than it should have been.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I along with fifty two other group members spent two nights at this hotel. The rooms were satisfactory, clean, and the beds were very comfy! The service was nice, check in was easy. We reserved the Watergate room, and that fitted sixty people. We could not have asked for more. I look forward to returning back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! Best Western has come a long way since when we were kids. Many Best Westerns (such as ours) offer plenty of meeting space for groups off all kinds – from weddings to meeting – you name it! I’m glad you enjoyed our Watergate Room. That’s not even our largest room. Our ballroom is even larger with the ability to accommodate up to 190 people for a meeting. It’s part of our over 5,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space.

We look forward to seeing you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Wonderful stay!! REAlly appreciated the hotel shuttle to and from the metro station. My wife and I found it to be the perfect location to see the sights in Washington!! The complimentary breakfast was plentiful and delicious.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pondbombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with visiting the nation’s capital! I have to agree with you – our free shuttle and free breakfast are a great way to start off a day of touring a city that has so much to see and do. Our great location makes us a great option to more pricy hotels in DC.

We look forward to seeing you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have stayed at the Wyndham Gardens in Gaithersburg, the Quality Suites in Rockville, and the Best Western Plus Hotel and Suites in Rockville. The Best Western remains our number 1 choice. This is, in part, because of the excellent breakfast, which is included in the price of the room, where the Wyndham charges an extra $10 per person and the included breakfast at the Quality Suites was, when were last there, of distinctly lower quality and tables were bused inadequately.

The only caveat is that some rooms on the 7th floor have inadequate heating. The first room we were given never got above 60 degrees. Management quickly switched us to a room with adequate heating.

Toward the end of our most recent stay, December 31 through January 3, there was some sort of dining room glitch at the Best Western. One of the two dining room workers was not there, and the remaining one was overwhelmed by the need to bus tables and to keep the breakfast buffet, including dishes and utensils, filled. I assume that that problem was only a temporary glitch. I am certain, however, that it did result in a mountain of complaints.

But, overall, and assuming that problem is addressed, the Best Western remains our family hotel of choice in the Rockville area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We never get tired of learning we have another new fan!! Thanks so much for you great feedback. We work really hard to take good care of our guests… and it shows. We are so lucky to have a great team here… so thank you so much for noticing. We really are a hidden gem. I’m so sorry that we were short staffed in our breakfast room. That is such a popular amenity of ours we take great care to be sure our guests are well fed and well cared for… it’s a great way to start the day.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
3.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 15 in Rockville
324 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#10 of 15 in Rockville
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
3.5 mi away
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Address: 1251 W Montgomery Ave, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rockville
#6 Business Hotel in Rockville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the greater Washington DC area, stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. With 164 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, FREE parking, FREE breakfast and FREE Wi-Fi, you'll be hard pressed to find a better deal. Our prime location is convenient for work and play in Rockville Maryland and is just 12 miles north of the greater Washington DC area and directly off I-270 also known as Maryland's Technology Corridor. Our hotel is near historical sites, lovely parks, major corporations, government agencies and family attractions. Family, business, kid and pet friendly accommodations to suit your needs for a comfortable and relaxing stay... Traveling with an RV - no worries - bring it and park for the night or the weekend, there is plenty of space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel Rockville
Best Western Rockville Hotel
Rockville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing