We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“december stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“december stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The hotel stay this time was okay, although when we turned on TV could not get cable channels like HBO, which I figured was because we paid a cheaper rate.We have been staying here since daughter in school down here and have not received any discounts. They want you stay multiple times to get a discount.I think we will stay somewhere closer, just not worth it anymore.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CHARLES S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
First thank you for your loyalty. We pride ourselves on giving exceptional guest service. Perhaps that is one reason we have so many repeat guests, including yourself, stay with us. I am so sorry there was an issue with your TV. We offer over 60 channels (including HBO) with over half of them in HD… all on HD flat panel TVs. This is an amenity we offer to ALL our guests. I don’t know what happened to the feed that went to your room that prevented this. Sometimes families ask that we block HBO when they have younger family members stay within with them. We currently have a system that we must turn these channels off manually. This will be updated with a new system this quarter. Perhaps that was the case and your TV was accidentally not turned back on. I have been here just over two years, and I have not heard of this happening before – I’m so sorry this happened to you. We are looking into this.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please contact me directly via this site when you have plans to return. I would very much like to be your single point of contact to be sure you receive the same quality of service that has kept you coming back in the past.

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    248
    133
    50
    45
See reviews for
287
167
59
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed for two nights; & truly enjoyed our stay. Great Breakfast, I liked the scrambled eggs & the home style potatoes w/ fresh peppers and onions. Bacon was offered on our 1st morning, sausage on the 2nd morning. Visiting the breakfast buffet at different times, everything was always available. They didn't run out of anything. Nicely presented in chafing dishes with sternos to keep it warm. No complaints about the room. Walls were good, we didn't hear the neighbors, or other guests. Everything in the room was clean & in good condition; bed was comfortable. A pet friendly hotel, the $20.00 a day pet fee was reasonable for the level of accommodations and nice furnishings. I would definitely recommend this above all other comparably priced options for a comfortable, pet friendly place to stay in the Rockville/Gaithersburg area. For dinner we ordered delivery from Giuseppe's Pizza Plus in downtown Rockville; very good pizza & Philly cheese steaks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IRockwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
I’m so glad that you and your four legged friend enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of the fact that we are pet friendly. We truly believe that pets are part of the family and should be treated as such.

I have to agree with you in regards to our over wonderful full American breakfast buffet. It’s a great way to start the day, and free to all overnight guests. As you can see from other posts here, it’s a very popular amenity.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville.

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We recently stayed at the Best Western Plus Inn & Suites in Rockville. We have stayed many times at the property and would like to compliment the entire staff. We had arranged for a group of family members to stay for the burial of our sister-in-law at Arlington. They assisted us not only with our over night rooms but also helped us arrange to rent a private shuttle to transport us. We have stayed in the past to go to the National Cancer Institute. Our rooms are always clean and each staff member is as pleasant as the next. Over the years we have stayed, we have noticed many improvements. Last stay, we found they had redone and expanded the lobby area, opened a lounge with food service, and even added a small gift shop. Thanks to everyone they made a difficult trip pleasant. The Stover Family

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. While, I’m glad we were able to host you and your family while in the area, I’m so sorry for the circumstances that bought your family together. Because of our proximity to so many churches and synagogues we host many guests that are in town to celebrate the lives of loved ones. We also understand that funerals are never a planned expense so we are honored to give back to the local community with discounted rates to friends and family coming in to the area to pay their respects to those who have lost ones their cared about. We also make it simple. Guests need only ask for the bereavement rate when calling the hotel or go to http://Funeral.bestwesternplusrockville .com

We hope to see you here again under happier circumstances at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville.

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casar, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Rooms where clean bathrooms small breakfast was one of the best free breakfast I have had. The bed was a little on the hard side but some people like a hard bed just not me. This hotel was very easy to get to even during rush hour.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DENISE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are glad to see you gave us such high marks! We never get tired of getting great comments from our guests. You are right about or full American breakfast buffet. It really is the best in the area… and free to all overnight guests. Thanks for noticing our great location. Located right off I270 makes us easy to get to from all parts of Montgomery County as well as DC and Virginia. Being just minutes away from so many shops and restaurants doesn’t hurt either.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville.

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised and plan to stay there longer when we return to the area. We stayed at the Best Western on West Montgomery. It was a great stay, tremendous breathtaking view, and an on site restaurant. My husband thoroughly enjoyed their breakfast selection. The employees were happy, smiling, joking with each other, customers and at the same time were able to conduct their jobs thoroughly and professionally. Callaway's Restaurant is located in the Best Western serves your pizza, wings, salads, beer, and wine with a smile and excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pjakrsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really are a little hidden gem. I have to agree with you about our famous free full American breakfast buffet. It’s a real hit with guests. I will pass your comments on to our staff. We are very lucky to have a great team here. You can’t teach people hospitality – people either love to serve guests or they don’t – our team does. Glad you enjoyed Callaway’s! We take our guest feedback very seriously. Even though there are many restaurants just minutes away, many of our guests asked for a restaurant on site, so we added Callaway’s. It’s the perfect place to grab a casual dinner after a long day or work or play. We actually make the pizza right on the premises. People are amazed that it’s really that good.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville.

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
1.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
3.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#3 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#8 of 16 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Address: 1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rockville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#7 Business Hotel in Rockville
#7 Family Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the greater Washington DC area, stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. With 164 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, FREE parking, FREE breakfast and FREE Wi-Fi, you'll be hard pressed to find a better deal. Our prime location is convenient for work and play in Rockville Maryland and is just 12 miles north of the greater Washington DC area and directly off I-270 also known as Maryland's Technology Corridor. Our hotel is near historical sites, lovely parks, major corporations, government agencies and family attractions. Family, business, kid and pet friendly accommodations to suit your needs for a comfortable and relaxing stay... Traveling with an RV - no worries - bring it and park for the night or the weekend, there is plenty of space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel Rockville
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Rockville Hotel
Rockville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing