We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly, an overall good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 18, 2011

When I thought of Best Western the first thing that came to mind was flower print walls and comforters but to my surprise when I looked online and saw the rooms it was the opposite. We were going to stay at the hilton but I choose the bestwestern after signing up for the rewards and found a great promotion at the time. Its always a gamble booking online and ending up with something different in person but what we saw online is what we got. We were very pleased with our stay, there were just a few things I would like to bring to attention. The vent that ran constantly was a little annoying when trying to sleep. Also when taking a shower the water drained very slow. The pillows while we very eye pleasing were not as comfortable as they seamed, waking up with a sore neck is not how one would like to start their day. It was nice to have a variety offered for breakfast but the bagels and bread were hard and not fresh, loved the hash browns. I would like to say that the staff from front desk, maid service and attendants at breakfast were very professional and always wore a smile which made us feel very welcomed and taken care of. Aside the small things here and there that I mentioned which im sure isnt common or something that is expected all the time. We would definitly come here again for our weekend getaway from our busy lives and children.

Room Tip: look for promotions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsjdlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2011

It sounds like you keep busy, especially, with children, so thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I have to agree with you, Best Western hotels are a lot different than we remember them as kids. As a matter of fact, the company now has two descriptors, plus and premier, denoting even more amenities and upgrades than the core band. We are proud to be a plus hotel. I will pass on your kind words to our operations team and your few concerns so they can be remedied. We look forward to your return on your next weekend getaway.

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

862 - 868 of 989 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2011

We've stayed at this hotel in the past and chose it again because it's clean, comfortable and has good rates. This time there were a series of mistakes that make you wonder if they don't need to tighten up their procedures. First of all, we were given keys to a room and when we opened the door we found it was occupied. Then we were taken to a room on another floor and the keys didn't work. Finally, we got in our room. Later in the day I went back to the room to get something and again the key didn't work.

When we got home I checked our credit card statement and found they had applied two holds on our account totaling more than three times our room rate.

We hope this is just a fluke and are willing to give them another try.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowbirdAkron_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2011

I’m so sorry for the inconvenience and on behalf of our staff I would like to say that this is NOT our normal process. But, as you were here before, and based on other posts here, you know this is not our standard practice. Also, in these competitive times, thank you so much for your understanding and returning to us on your next visit. After you make your reservation, please email me via Trip Advisors, and I will be glad to watch your reservation just to be sure there are no other “comical incidences.”

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

While planning our family spring break trip to Washington, DC, I found the Best Western / Rockville on line. It seemed like a good deal so I signed us up. Well, we were not disappointed! This turned out to be a great place. Great, friendly, and helpful staff. Great hot breakfast. Comfortable rooms. Good location - two or three miles from the subway. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metrick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind review! We really are a little hidden gem. We never get tired of getting nice compliments about our hotel and the service we provide. Word of mouth seems to be our best marketing campaign, so please tell your friends and family about your wonderful experience in the Washington, DC area. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Stayed here for 5 days on a family vacation to DC this winter. Great breakfast choices and very nice hotel. We booked on line and got a great rate. We were able to have a big breakfast, commute to DC for sightseeing, and return to the hotel in the evening. There is a large grocery store a short drive from the hotel, and the room had a fridge and microwave, so we were able to buy snacks to keep in the room (we were traveling with a young child, so we didn't miss not having a restaurant near the hotel; it was just easier for us to eat a big breakfast, have a nice lunch out somewhere, and then just have something light in our room for supper). Hotel seemed to be in a nice upscale area (read: safe neighborhood!) and was convenient to the highway. Would definitely recommend this place to family travelers. Only down side is that it would be nice if there was an indoor pool.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It’s always great to hear our guests are happy with our service. I have to agree our hot full American breakfast buffet is real hit – we get numerous compliments about it weekly, I hope your next visit will be in the spring when out outdoor is open. We look forward to being our host again soon.

Ron Wallach
Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

I am an extended stay guest of this hotel and have remained largely due to the overall quality and service. It has an excellent location with easy access to DC by car or Metro. The rooms are newly decorated, comfotable and quiet. The staff is always extremely helpful and the Manager Ron has done a superb job of developing his staff and pleasing his guests. The complimentary full breakfast buffet is a great way to start the day. I highly recommend this hotel for any category of traveler.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDRMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind note. I couldn’t be prouder of the staff here… we are so fortunate to have such a great team. I wish I could take credit for all their hard work, but that really goes to our General Manager Mr. Negash, and of course our staff members themselves. I will certainly see that your positive feedback gets back to the rest of our team. Again, thanks for taking the time to write.

Ron Wallach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

I was really surprised by how elegant the rooms were they were modern and very well decorated. The bed was even more comfortable than my new pillow top at home. The linens and bedding were super soft and spotless. I had everything I needed right there in the room, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. I love not having to go searching through the hallways for an ice machine. The TV was huge and I really loved the big comfy arm chair with outman , it made it really easy to relax. I really appreciated how friendly the staff was and the home-style breakfast that was included in our stay. You can’t beat the price for such quality and comfort!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mf6949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words. We take pride in serving our guests and having them leave satisfied with everything we have to offer. Please do tell your friends about us… as it’s word of mouth that makes us so successful. We look forward to being your hotel of choice on your next visit to the Washington, DC area.

Ron Wallach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Pretty nice hotel, great breakfast, nice room, good location with a car - so-so if you are using public transportation. Pluses: Ron one of the guys who drives the shuttle is one of those people who seems to love his job and loves helping people. He was the highlight of the stay. Also, not sure the manager's name that evening - but when lobby turned out to be a bad spot for a meeting for four of us (see below), he really pitched in and found us a meeting room that was not being used late in the day and let us sit there. He even showed us how to order some dinner in from a local delivery service. A real "above and beyond the call of duty" helpfulness that I don't see in my regular stays at some of the other higher-end chains.
The minuses - lobby furniture needs to be replaced. It was falling apart.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sc457mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2011

We never get tired of hearing how our team makes the guest experience even better! Your comments about Ron, our shuttle driver, have been forwarded to his manager so he can get the credit he so richly deserves! I’m also glad you found our newly remodeled boardroom helped make your stay with us more productive. As for the lobby, furniture, I know exactly which table you mean. I was the one that met you in the lobby, and that one table was damaged by a guest suitcase just days ago and is a little wobbly. It will be repaired immediately.

Ron Wallach (not to be confused with Ron, our shuttle driver)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
3.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 14 in Rockville
346 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#10 of 14 in Rockville
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
#8 of 14 in Rockville
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Address: 1251 W Montgomery Ave, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850-3133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rockville
#5 Business Hotel in Rockville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
Price Range: $93 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the greater Washington DC area, stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. With 164 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, FREE parking, FREE breakfast and FREE Wi-Fi, you'll be hard pressed to find a better deal. Our prime location is convenient for work and play in Rockville Maryland and is just 12 miles north of the greater Washington DC area and directly off I-270 also known as Maryland's Technology Corridor. Our hotel is near historical sites, lovely parks, major corporations, government agencies and family attractions. Family, business, kid and pet friendly accommodations to suit your needs for a comfortable and relaxing stay... Traveling with an RV - no worries - bring it and park for the night or the weekend, there is plenty of space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel Rockville
Best Western Rockville Hotel
Rockville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing