We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
320
105
17
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
320
105
17
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theater social circle front desk restaurants and bars within walking distance metro station great hotel parking garage our room was spacious amazing customer service pool and hot tub highly recommend this hotel would definitely stay here again breakfast buffet great room grocery store king bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 460 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

We needed rooms and a conference room for a business meeting and honestly were unsure how things would go. What a great surprise. It started at the front desk. They were amazing and Akita, in particular, was super helpful. We were a party of nine and even though we arrived early, they did everything to accommodate us. The engineering guy (wish I remembered his name to give him a shout out) was helpful too. Even the restaurants literally one block away were a great convenience.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaudieRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Thank you for choosing the Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville for your business visit. We are happy to know our outstanding services exceeded your expectations and your time here was successful. We will surely share your compliments with our team, especially with Akita. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope that we will be your hotel of choice whenever your travels bring you back to our area.

Kevin Keogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Everyone one I encountered was pleasant and helpful! Jordan, Manilet, Kevin and Delio were stand outs! Stayed a little late to provide me breakfast, and helped me ship my FedEx! There is construction going on outside the hotel, so if you plan on sleeping in you should request they put you in a room on the other side of the building.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Dear Theresa,

Thank you for your glowing review of Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville. We are thrilled to read you were highly impressed with our hospitality and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely share your compliments with Jordan, Manilet, Kevin and Delio. We look forward to welcoming you again for another great experience.

Kevin Keogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Amazing hotel! Perfect if you want to just come to spend a night or have events. The staff is amazing. Jordan, Omar, Ashley and Akita at the front desk are super helpful and will do everything to make sure you have everything you need. Katherine and Mike in sales will help with booking events. There is a ballroom that can fit 100 people! Also these are by far the best rooms I have ever seen. It is super unique because all the rooms have pull out couches, even the rooms with 2 beds. I have never stayed at a hotel where all the rooms have pull out couches! Housekeeping keeps the rooms in perfect condition, everything is so clean! 5 Star property.

Room tip: Tower Suites are the best!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear Alisha,

Thank you for the lovely review of the Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville. We are delighted to know you loved all aspects of our hotel and that you were especially impressed with our courteous staff members. Your compliments will surely be shared with the associates you mentioned, and we look forward to your next visit.

Kevin Keogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

The hotel was well-maintained and the rooms are nice; we had a room overlooking a bank so were on the quieter side of the hotel away from the construction noise. The staff are helpful and the breakfast was good (free breakfast vouchers were a great perk), but unfortunately breakfast is not typically included.

The parking in the adjacent/attached garage is a mess; the garage is too small and they have just closed a large surface parking lot to construct a new building. It was very difficult to navigate the parking garage; I tried to ask questions of the parking company attendant but he spoke little English and could not assist. The hotel should have more clearly defined spots in the garage for guests to park. The public parking in the garage is very small.

Room tip: Request a room that doesn't overlook the construction site
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alston1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear Alston,

Thank you for reviewing the Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville. We are glad you liked our courteous associates and that you were impressed with our comfortable accommodations and delicious breakfast offerings. However, we are sorry for the disappointing experience you had at our parking garage. We have taken note of your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kevin Keogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

I used this hotel as hub for business both in Virginia, Maryland and D.C. and it was a true gem. Spacious rooms, very friendly staff and not a huge but solid breakfast. Parking space was very handy and enough places to eat in the surroundings.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedrde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing the Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville. We are glad you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and that you were impressed with our accommodations and parking area. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and look forward to your next visit.

Kevin Keogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews