We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
NC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“really nice hotel”
Reviewed March 29, 2007

This is a really nice, new hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, large room, very large desk area, flat screen television, adjacent to a residential area where its easy to run, free shuttle service. My experience was different from the previous reviewer regarding breakfast service -- I had in-room omelets with sundried tomatoes on side that were very good, and ready within 10-15 minutes two days in a row. I really liked staying here, and would stay here again. Only possible downside: the hotel is so new that you have to make sure that the room doors close completely behind you because the door mechanisms are stiff. But its easy enough to push a door shut once you realize what the deal is :-)

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank bartok1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    102
    61
    27
    20
See reviews for
90
58
29
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2007

Very poor breakfast service. Nice hotel though, new and clean.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GovTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2007

I usually stay at the relatively new Marriott Bethesda North which is close to my client in Rockville. Nice hotel but really overpriced. Tried the new Sheraton and was impressed. I'm not usually a Sheraton fan and was impressed with the room decor although room was on the small side, very spacious desk/work area, high speed connection, and very comfortable bed/bedding - very much like the Westin bed. All employees were helpful and courteous. Room service was extremely prompt and food very good. Great, large, flat screen TV mounted on the wall. My only complaint was the sound of the heating system. Was loud enough that when the fan kicked on, the TV volume had to be turned up.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank StevoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2006

Hotel just opened a week ago, and 3 floors still under construction. Free shuttle transportation to nearby metro. Thai restaurant across the street. Very friendly staff. Room was quite, plasma tv, excellent bedding and bathroom. In lobby, cozy fireplace and bar area. Fitness center with several machines, and lap pool that will open soon. Free parking. At only $99 per night, it is a great deal.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank PAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
4.7 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 15 in Rockville
324 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Rockville
Courtyard Rockville
#8 of 15 in Rockville
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Rockville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Property: Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Address: 920 King Farm Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850-6610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Rockville Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Rockville Hotel is part of the beautiful planned development of King Farm, surrounded by lovely bike and walking paths and minutes from the area's restaurants, boutiques & coffee shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Rockville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rockville
Rockville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing