We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing brunch”
Review of Mosaic

Mosaic
Reserve with OpenTable
Mosaic is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 410 Restaurants in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing brunch”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Saw a feature on WETA about great breakfasts in the metro and wanted to check out their amazing light waffles. They did not disappoint-- we've been back many times since then. All of the breakfast items are delicious and very reasonably priced. The only thing is that the restaurant is small and gets packed. On weekends, the smart people make reservations. if you don't, we prepared to wait at least 30 minutes. It's very much worth it, but not fun if you hadn't anticipated the wait.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fridani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    73
    19
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Perfect portions, very fresh!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We made reservations and seated right away at 6:15pm. Very attentive waitstaff. I liked the uncomplicated menu of one back and front. Husband took a glass of Chardonnay which was excellent. Uncorked a bottle and poured for him at the table. I ordered the trout which was light and flavorful. Grilled asparagus done to perfection. The salad with cranberries and walnuts was crisp and delicious which we shared. We had the crepe with strawberries for dessert. I'm going back when we go to The Strathmore again for sure.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sle79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My Favorite Restaurant”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We have dined here many times & find the personal service & excellent selection & food keeps us coming back again & again.
Lunch or dinner is the tops.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donw20850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pleasant atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I met three friends for brunch and it was a very pleasant experience. the egg whites omelette was filled with freshly grilled vegetables and the waffle was light and very good. I will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zsrollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Dinner on a Thursday”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We went here for a quick-ish dinner on a Thursday night. She has a pasta and I had the burger, which was good, but nothing phenomenal. This place seems to be known for their waffles, so we'll have to try that next time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosaic also viewed

Potomac, Montgomery County
Rockville, Montgomery County
 
Rockville, Montgomery County
Rockville, Montgomery County
 
Rockville, Montgomery County
Rockville, Montgomery County
 

Been to Mosaic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing