We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful food and ambience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mykonos Grill

Mykonos Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Mykonos Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 406 Restaurants in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Denver
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

We went here for dinner a few nights ago and were really impressed. The ambience is great with the white-washed and blue decor. We ordered the nightly special at the waiter's suggestion and thought the food was delicious! I had the rockfish plate and it made me think I was back in Greece. I would definitely return.

Helpful?
1 Thank kirbchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    70
    16
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Greek Food in the Greater DC Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The restaurant uses the top quality ingrediences and the food is served in an upscale but casual setting.
We have been going to Mykonos for lunch or dinner at least once every two weeks for many many years. What keeps us coming back is the very high quality of the food, the outstanding wait staff and the feeling of being an honored guest. We have been to Athens, Greece and most of the Greek Islands and the food we are served at Mykonos is as good and true to the Greek culture as anything we have eaten while visiting in Greece. Among a few of my husband and my favorite dishes are the leg of Lamb, cold appetizer for two, Greek style Sea Bass, Lamb Shank, stuffed grape leaves, and the Sardines (when they have them). They have a nice wine list and excelent Greek desserts.

This is a restaurant we enjoy taking our out of town guets to and meeting friends for dinner.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kishri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
183 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good, but a bit pricey for the value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Nice atmosphere, easy to find and park. Waiters and servers are attentive, menu is good. A bit pricey considering the quality of the food (good, just not amazing). We would go again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SunriseFitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Can Get an Outstanding Greek Meal Here-- Whole Fish is Exceptional”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Mykonos delivers very good to superior Greek food in an enjoyable atmosphere with excellent service. The whole grilled fish is outstanding. Our most recent meal:
--Appetizers: mushrooms stuffed with feta cheese and spinach, and fried calamari. Only two mushrooms to the order-- delicious, but a bit small for the price. Calamari: the best we've tasted. Exceptionally light, flaky batter and tender seafood.
--Entrees:
Shrimp with feta, tomato and hints of raisin. Delicious, with excellent rice on the side. Green beans were over cooked and limp, but comforting in a retro school lunchroom way. (Is this a Greek tradition for green beans? Other vegetables we sampled were crisp-- see below.)
Whole dorade, simply grilled and served with oil and lemon. Sides are typically potatoes and vegetables. We asked for vegetables only. Superb! The fish was impeccably fresh and perfectly cooked, with a tender interior and crisp skin. The vegetables, a medley of broccoli, cauliflower and red pepper, were crisp and flavorful.
--Wines: we ordered house wines by the glass, and sampled both red (quite nice) and white (a deep flavor that paired well with seafood and fish).
--After dinner: we ordered semi-sweet Greek coffees, expertly made, and were treated by our waiter, Jason, to a complimentary galactaboureko, "just out of the oven". The galactaboureko was extraordinary: beautifully light pastry, airy cream, just sweet enough, and enhanced by a sprinkling of cinnamon.
--Ambiance: enjoyable blue and white dining room that suggests a sunny, Greek vista.
--Service: attentive, knowledgeable and expert-- even before the complimentary dessert. Our deep thanks to Jason.
--Pricing: very fair for the quality and quantity delivered. Our bill before tip, for two, came to $129, including tax, two drinks per person, and Greek coffees. The whole fish was $30-- the most expensive item on the menu and well worth it.
--Bottom line: Well worth the visit, especially for seafood. The whole fish and calamari were standouts, as was the fresh galactaboureko. Thank you, Mykonos!


    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ANetliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
211 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“WILL NOT DISAPPOINT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

It's been a while since we've been to Mykonos, our favorite place for the highest quality Greek cuisine. In fact, we drive from Ellicott City to have the best -- from mousaka to their trio ( lamb chop, filet mignon and chicken). WOW!!! Also an excellent wine list of all Greek wines. Try the Syrah, it goes with most of the dishes. Hopefully our next visit will be sooner, not later.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyb406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mykonos Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mykonos Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing