We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was supurb.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mamma Lucia

Mamma Lucia
Ranked #164 of 406 Restaurants in Rockville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
R
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was supurb.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Our waiter Scott made great suggestions for our entrees and dessert. We had penne pasta in vodka sauce, mushroom ravioli, and chicken parm. We had cannoli and cheesecake for dessert - spectacular. The servings were quite generous as we have lunch for tomorrow.
The atmosphere was delightful and quiet enough for conversation. If we are in the area again we would gladly return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Itsjustme52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
North Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

After a long day if stressful travel, my family and I just wanted to grab dinner and head to the hotel. We went to the first place we found, Mama Lucia. As we read the menu, all of us perked up a bit. They have quite a selection of veal and chicken dishes presented in an easy to read format on the menu. Approximately 15 different options, available with either veal or chicken. As we
pondered the menu, everyone enjoyed the crisp bread with seasoned olive oil. As our appetizers arrived, we really came out of our travel induced funk. The shrimp renate dish was excellent ad was the ceasar salad and pasta fagiol soup. I had a seafood asparagus entree which contained shrimp, scallops and lump crab over pasta with grilled asparagus and a white lemony sauce. Others in my party had chicken parmagiana and chicken Marsala. So we went in miserable, came out happy.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pine1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place for Eggplant Parmigiana”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is one of our favorite neighborhood restaurants. It has good deals on Mondays and tuesdays. The eggplant served with a salad is always great. The service is friendly. We have never had a bad meal here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jxl_from_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Love their pizza, salads and spaghetti and lasagna. I eat in but mostly like to get their takeout. Good service and packaging.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1jazzylady548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best pizza for the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Being from NJ/NY area it's hard to find pizza we approve of. This isn't what I'm used to, but it's definitely the best we've had so far.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Lucia also viewed

 

Been to Mamma Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing