We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Weekend stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very nice property especially if you can take advanage of one of their weekend specials. One of the typical Marrott properties, which is good because there are rarely any surprises. The staff could not have been any more helpful or courteous. Great location in south Rockville. There are numerous dining options within walking distance if you wany to try something off campus. Look forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeC801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    222
    59
    19
    20
See reviews for
100
66
43
262
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

A wonderful stay. Room was very comfortable. Rate included parking, internet and full buffet breakfast. Friendly staff...we even got a coupon for the Newseum. One block to the Metro. If we can navigate the Metro, anyone can! A great alternative to expensive D.C. Hotels. will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan H, Guest Relations Manager at Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your glowing review. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenafly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I visited the area for get together with friends. This hotel was the closest so I stayed here. The rooms were typical Marriott. Clean, comfortable - a Marriott. The people at check-in were very nice. They greeted me with a smile and a warm welcome. Our call for extra towels was fulfilled in no time. If I have a need for another trip to the area, no questions I would stay here.
I did get the free wi-fi and parking with my room. Not sure why hotels still feel the need to nickel and dime you for the extra money for the wi-fi. Also, no one was around to give or collect a parking ticket so I guess parking is alway free and the room "package" I selected was nonsense.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbrumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Return trip to this hotel and continue to be impressed. Check in was pleasant and quick. Tried the advanced check in option and room keys were waiting for me when u arrived. Rooms are nicely sized, newer furnishings and nice bedding. Room rates reasonable especially with free parking. Weekends seems pretty quiet. Assume this property is quite busy with business travel during the week.

Lobby open and welcoming. The complimentary hot apple cider was a nice touch.

Gym was great with plenary of equipment. Large selection of fruit is a nice touch. 24 hour access is great.

Had dinner in Rocks lounge twice. Service was efficient, pleasant and quick. Food was standard Marriott fare, reasonably good. Prices a bit high but typical for hotel menus. I paid an extra $10 per night for my room to access $25 food credit as I knew I was eating meals on property.

Also had breakfast buffet twice at Meritage. Great selection and very good quality. Even though a buffet, service was great. I have breakfast coupons as a Gold member so not sure how pricey it would have otherwise been.

Only downside was finding some dried out edamame on the desk chair. It really did blend into the chair so I could see how housekeeping missed it. Otherwise room was clean so I did not make a big deal about it. I casually mentioned to the front desk. they had housekeeping manager come up to my room to apologize. Nice touch - was not necessary.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mharad01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel before because I have friends that live nearby. It's also easy to the metro which is about a one minute walk away! McDonald's across the street, as well as other restaurants within a short drive. There's a mall close by too. The hotel itself is very clean and modern. Beds are comfortable and service is impeccable. Check-in was quick and easy. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BruceCkingIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel Friday of Thanksgiving weekend. The weekend rate included Wi-Fi and parking. I picked this hotel because it's close to the metro and easy to get downtown. I didn't realize just how close it was to the metro, about a 1 minute walk.
The hotel staff is very friendly. The hotel is very nicely decorated and very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank brigitte08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I recently stayed at this property with my 16-year-old daughter who was participating in a soccer tournament not too far from the hotel. We had a very comfortable and pleasant stay for the time that we were there. Absolutely no complaints but also nothing remarkable. Then, we checked out of the hotel, and 3+ hours into our ride home, my daughter realized that she had forgotten her laptop computer in our hotel room! To say that panic set in would be an understatement. My daughter called the hotel from the road and explained her situation. A wonderful staff member at the hotel named Adam told her not to worry and that he would contact her in 5 minutes to let her know if they found the computer. Less than 5 minutes later, she received a call. Adam told her that they would pack up the laptop and ship it back to us and that she would have it in two days. Two days later, a FedEx package arrived at our door with her computer safely inside. Phew! I can't thank the Bethesda Marriott North enough for their taking care of this situation so seamlessly. They completely surprised and delighted us with the service that they provided. My daughter will be forever grateful that her computer was rescued and that she could hand her homework in on time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
3.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
1.0 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#4 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Bethesda Marriott
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5701 Marinelli Rd, Rockville, MD 20852-2785
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the comforts of one of the premier hotels in Bethesda, MD with a stay at the prominent Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Stylish guest rooms, a Concierge level and 50,000 square feet of high-tech event space welcome both business and leisure travelers with everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience. Conveniently located near the White Flint Metro Station, guests enjoy easy access to downtown Bethesda, Rockville, Washington, D.C. And northern Virginia attractions. Featuring an expansive ballroom, 120-seat amphitheater, innovative catering and lavish amenities, our hotel's conference center is ideal for hosting inspirational Bethesda, MD events. Well-furnished rooms pamper guests with luxurious bedding ensembles, high-speed Internet access, tantalizing on-site dining, a heated indoor pool and 24-hour guest privileges to the hotel's fitness center add comfort and convenience for a relaxed and productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Marriott Bethesda North
Marriott Hotel Rockville
Marriott Rockville
Rockville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing