We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent all around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
Bear Creek, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Excellent all around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Everything we encountered here was excellent; customer service, willingness to help out, cold water as we entered (each time), the food was phenomenal - the breakfast buffet was WELL WORTH the price, quick to resolve any issue we had, clean, good part of town, very close to restaurants, metro, etc.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor overlooking the street - was very quiet and a GREAT view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EPRogers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    233
    63
    20
    20
See reviews for
102
70
45
276
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I had much trouble travelling to this hotel. I finally arrived at 11pm. The staff said they no longer had a room for me because they had engineering trouble. A bathroom flooded. They would do me a favor and shuttle me to a sister hotel. No thank you, I have a conference in this hotel and a reservation. They made many phone calls and finally found me a room in the hotel. It was not the concierge level that I reserved. I asked to reduce my room rate to a normal room rate and they said they could do that for me, like they were doing me a favor. I got to the room and it was a wheelchair accessible room. The receptionist called to ask me if the room was adequate. I said it is fine because I am tired, but you should have told me it was an accessble room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kittykat8831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights while in Rockville on business.the room was clean, neat and modern. Some shopping and dining is within easy walking distance. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Bottled water is complementary, as is in-room wifi. I stayed on the 1st floor by choice, and was just a short walk from the lobby. There was no complementary breakfast.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are close to lobby, but there are no ice machines on the first floor. Room service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was at the hotel for a conference in late September. This was my first time at the facility, it was a good experience. The rooms were the high quality that I expect from the Marriott chain. The attached restaurant was open late and had tasty food. I had some down time and used the pool which was heated and pleasant. Unfortunately, no hot tub. Overall the only thing holding it back from the highest rating was the desk staff. They were cordial but aloof. It seemed as if you were bothering them, even if it was an unspoken one. Everyone else was very accommodating and went out of their way to say hello and offer help.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Del H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

My relatives and I recently stayed there for a weekend bar Mitzvah. Over all it was a wonderful stay - the hotel was very clean, staff members were beyond helpful, and wherever you turned there was a staff member with a ready smile and "how can I help you". and this was on a weekend that was hopping busy with a professional conference.

It is located close to a small mall as well as a number strip malls and chain/fast food. The metro station and a bus stop are right down the block. There is a restaurant, bar, and tiny general store with fresh brewed starbuck's onsite (I didn't try the restaurant or bar). The hotel offers a nicer-than-usual gym and a nice indoor pool,

Some of the people in our group, whose room was on the ground level, had issues with the noise coming from the conference goers - the hotel did offer them a fair compensation. I think if you may be bothered by noise, then ask to be on a higher floor.

I can't comment about the value because I didn't pay but i think the price was good for what you get. The rooms have a coffee maker, nice toiletries, free newspapers and fruit are offered downstairs. breakfast is not included in the price.

Room Tip: The rooms in the "M" level seem to be quieter. Also the rooms on the higher levels are qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shira_K_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
120 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Pros:

1. Very convenient location with ample restaurant, shopping and entertainment options, within walking distance.
2, Metro station within walking distance
3. Wonderful, luxurious curbside appeal
4. Professional, charismatic, smiling, courteous staff. It was raining and a gentleman met me at the car, with an umbrella......WOW !
5. All the staff were courteous, with a smile! From the front desk, to the gift shop personnel....everyone was extremely courteous and professional.....with a smile!
6. From the lobby to the room, the decor and amenities are very tastefully done.
7. I had a room on the 9th floor. It provided a great view of the city and surrounding areas.
8. The double bed room was very spacious, with all the amenities a business traveler would ever need.
9. The bathroom was spacious with a tub and shower combo....all the comforts of home on a business trip.
10. Reasonably priced
11. It's VERY apparent, management takes extra time hiring and training the personnel to be consummate professionals. It's very noticeable, rare and very appreciated.

Cons:

NONE! This is a fantastic hotel and staff. If visiting the Rockville, Bethesda area on vacation or business...this is a fantastic option!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twillis600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend wedding. This was a perfect hotel. Very clean, very professional service. All of the requests accommodated immediately. Truly remarkable experience. So unusual to see that kind of service these days. The hotel is within minutes driving to many restaurants and shopping centers. Just excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
1.0 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#4 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
2.2 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5701 Marinelli Road, Rockville, MD 20852
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the comforts of one of the premier hotels in Bethesda, MD with a stay at the prominent Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Stylish guest rooms, a Concierge level and 50,000 square feet of high-tech event space welcome both business and leisure travelers with everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience. Conveniently located near the White Flint Metro Station, guests enjoy easy access to downtown Bethesda, Rockville, Washington, D.C. And northern Virginia attractions. Featuring an expansive ballroom, 120-seat amphitheater, innovative catering and lavish amenities, our hotel's conference center is ideal for hosting inspirational Bethesda, MD events. Well-furnished rooms pamper guests with luxurious bedding ensembles, high-speed Internet access, tantalizing on-site dining, a heated indoor pool and 24-hour guest privileges to the hotel's fitness center add comfort and convenience for a relaxed and productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Marriott Bethesda North
Marriott Hotel Rockville
Marriott Rockville
Rockville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing