We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice stay at the Bethesda North Marriott” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
140 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very nice stay at the Bethesda North Marriott”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I just finished up a visit at the Bethesda North Marriott and had a very comfortable stay. I arrived late at the hotel, and was given a warm and friendly greeting during check in.

The hotel is nicely furnished and spotless. My room was very comfortable and stylish, with nice furnishings, a good King Size bed, and a nice bathroom with plush towels.

They have a nice bar area, a Starbucks, and good conference facilities.

All in all it was a very positive experience, and I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walsung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    221
    59
    19
    20
See reviews for
100
66
43
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
157 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were there for a long weekend of relaxing & visiting friends - a private convention, if you will. The hotel was just the place - spacious, staff attentive & friendly. A nice feel to it.

We had trouble getting our room by check-in time. I suspect not enough staff assigned to cleaning rooms, etc. Lots of people waiting for a room, but in good humor.

Didn't dine here, so no comment on that. There are many dining choices in the vicinity, walking distance away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKdancer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here for an Irish music and dance conference. Great location near the Metro and walking distance to Whole Foods and CVS. Hotel staff were all very helpful, even with the hotel full of crazy dancers and musicians who were up until the wee hours of the morning! We requested a room with a frig which was great to have. The room was good sized, clean & had nice amenities. My only complaint is having to pay for Internet access, a pet peeve of mine. It was free in the lobby, though, so not exactly necessary.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abqcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
239 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I was in Rockville working - found this Marriott that is top notch. Great concierge lounge – even had smoked salmon at breakfast! Near many stores and shops. A city Olympic pool is a block away and a Whole Foods Market about ½ mile from the hotel. If you need to go to DC, easy! Right next to Metro. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReginaPhelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
232 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at this local hotel for a 3 day conference and was blown away. The hotel is very nice: good space for drop-off and registration, well-staffed front desk, well-lit lobby, alert and helpfulk bell staff, decent restaurant, but most of all OUTSTANDING SERVICE--everyone seems dedicated to making yours a good stay. It's also less than a 2 block walk to the Metro station and/or McDonalds and other fast food options. Our room rate was less than other budget hotels I have seen in the area (note add-ons below), so you can stay outside of the downtown area to save money but still be anywhere Metro goes in 30-45 minutes (that's better than trying your luck with out traffic).

There are negatives: the parking for our event was free, but regularly it costs $15/day; there is wi-fi, but it also costs around $13/day; one day the maid cleaned/replaced everything, another day (I assume another maid) did not empty any trash, replace any glasses or empty the ice bucket; there are no luggage carts available for loading in luggage, but there is plenty of bell staff. Most noticeable was the attitude projected by everyone you passed in any hallway--pleasant and willing to help! It was so pronounced that the staff attitude really overshadowed the other pros and cons.

We had a great gathering here and I have already recommended it for any future gathering under consideration.

Room Tip: I was one room off the elevator lobby and I had no noise complaint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a good place to stay if you're here for a convention. Otherwise, don't expect "quiet enjoyment" anywhere in the hotel. I'm here during an Irish music festival. Lots of pipes, drums, fiddles and singing in every corner of every lobby. All my colleagues and I wanted was a quiet space to have a drink and unwind. No such luck. I get it. The convention is a big chunk of business but the hotel COULD ask the folks to respect ONE lobby area, no?

Stay here because it's comfortable and convenient but call before booking to ask what conventions are scheduled.

Also, a hotel this size should have more than one small lounge.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadtoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel the past three years while attending a expo nearby. There is a subway station near the end of the hotel parking lot and there are resturants, supermarket and a mall all withing walking distance. The rooms and lobby shine with cleanliness. They serve Starbucks coffee right outside the hotel resturant. Only had the breakfast buffet from the resturant but the selection and quality were outstanding. Small indoor pool and nice exercise room with weights, stationary bikes, ellipticlas and treadmills. Highly recommend and will stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: It's attached to a large convention center so if a large event is ongoing I wouldn't know if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rader1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
3.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
1.0 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#4 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5701 Marinelli Rd, Rockville, MD 20852-2785
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the comforts of one of the premier hotels in Bethesda, MD with a stay at the prominent Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Stylish guest rooms, a Concierge level and 50,000 square feet of high-tech event space welcome both business and leisure travelers with everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience. Conveniently located near the White Flint Metro Station, guests enjoy easy access to downtown Bethesda, Rockville, Washington, D.C. And northern Virginia attractions. Featuring an expansive ballroom, 120-seat amphitheater, innovative catering and lavish amenities, our hotel's conference center is ideal for hosting inspirational Bethesda, MD events. Well-furnished rooms pamper guests with luxurious bedding ensembles, high-speed Internet access, tantalizing on-site dining, a heated indoor pool and 24-hour guest privileges to the hotel's fitness center add comfort and convenience for a relaxed and productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Marriott Bethesda North
Marriott Hotel Rockville
Marriott Rockville
Rockville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing