We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Second time around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed at the bethesda north Marriott for a family function in the area. Arrived fridaybafternoon, rooms were ready, bellhop very friendly and eager to please. The only down point of the weekend was the concierge room was not open. The room is for platinum members so we like to go there for breakfast. The breakfast in the lobby is outrageously expensive, they mad no accommodations for the room being closed. They could have offered us a coupon or discount. The doors are very heavy so when people leave their rooms the door slams and wakes you up. No matter how quiet you try to leave your room the door makes too much noise. Other than that everyone that stayed had a nice experience. We had at least 6 rooms reserved and one suite.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheri g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    218
    59
    19
    19
See reviews for
100
65
43
259
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

stayed here for 2 nights on business. Room and bathroom were clean and the bed comfortable.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

The hotel is just 2 minutes walk from White Flint Metro which was a plus point for me.

Breakfast was good but rather expensive.

I had free wifi - but if you had to pay it was rather expensive as it only came as a package with phone calls - which most people wouldn't want.

Room Tip: ask one away from the lifts if the noise of the lift arriving - a loud bong - is likely to disturb y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asqrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We enjoyed our time here very much. Everyone extremely nice & helpful.
We were atteding a memorial for a dear friend & the hotel & all there that helped were very nice.
The room comfortable too.
Only negative would be bar/cocktail price in lounge extremely high; comparable to Ritz in NYC.
I expect that at Ritz, but not here.
Thank you/

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pianoflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas!
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Recently spend 3 nights here and highly recommend it. We were able to get a rate which included a bottle of wine, breakfast every morning, 2 all day metro passes per day, internet, and parking. When we checked in, they asked what kind of wine we wanted and when we wanted it delivered. Breakfast buffet is excellent, but pricey if it isn't included in the room rate. The metro stop is a block away, and there is a tunnel under the Rockville Parkway if you want to use it; it is about a 30 minute ride into DC. Internet was reliable and fast. Lots of parking, although if you use the side door you do have to carry luggage up several small sets of stairs; they did charge me for 1 day of parking, which was promptly removed when I checked out. All the staff, from the restaurant, front desk, and bell hops, were very friendly. There is shopping and restaurants nearby. Very easy to find, about 10 minute access to the beltway. We did not use the pool or the exercise room, but they looked to be in great shape.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelin-Texan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stay here several times a year. The staff is great. It is clean and well appointed. There is an excellent workout room and a convenience store off the lobby. It is close to a Metro station. A couple of small restaurants nearby are fine for a modest dinner. Driving access to the Beltway is about 10 minutes away. The 10th floor concierge room has snacks in the evening and a cash honor bar. In the morning it has breakfast. You get in by frequent traveler status. The hotel restaurant isn't bad either though a little pricey for what you get. About par for DC. If you are a runner you can get down to the Rock Creek trail about 1.5 miles away and run your heart out in the woods.

Room Tip: 10th floor if you can get it. All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lasrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a good place to stay north of DC. I was there for business, but would be good for families as well. Short walk metro is nice. Area is growing rapidly. It is convenient to 270 and the beltway. The exercise room is clean with newer machines. Self parking is ample

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drcatch23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINGAPORE
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just a spent a week at the hotel - perhaps my 10th stay in as many years. Always a pleasure to come back. Easily accessible if you're coming from the airport - just off 270 North. Adequate fee parking alongside. Efficient check-in. Rooms are nice and clean. Great breakfast, chargeable though. Excellent conference facilities. metro station 50 yards away. A few malls and some shopping in the area. Can easily get into the city as well as the suburbs - whether visiting friends or going to reataurants/bars - of which there are many in the area. Great stay, always.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASDERSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
3.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
1.0 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#4 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5701 Marinelli Rd, Rockville, MD 20852-2785
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the comforts of one of the premier hotels in Bethesda, MD with a stay at the prominent Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Stylish guest rooms, a Concierge level and 50,000 square feet of high-tech event space welcome both business and leisure travelers with everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience. Conveniently located near the White Flint Metro Station, guests enjoy easy access to downtown Bethesda, Rockville, Washington, D.C. And northern Virginia attractions. Featuring an expansive ballroom, 120-seat amphitheater, innovative catering and lavish amenities, our hotel's conference center is ideal for hosting inspirational Bethesda, MD events. Well-furnished rooms pamper guests with luxurious bedding ensembles, high-speed Internet access, tantalizing on-site dining, a heated indoor pool and 24-hour guest privileges to the hotel's fitness center add comfort and convenience for a relaxed and productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Marriott Bethesda North
Marriott Hotel Rockville
Marriott Rockville
Rockville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing