We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
349 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Felt mislead”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

I made a reservation at this location (way out of my way) because of the 3000point bonus special being offered. Love my points so I was going to suck up the extra distance and travel (traffic is nasty in this area too). I had a question about my up coming stay and varified my bonus points. I was told NO bonus points because I got a better rate. Huh? Are you kidding me? I booked all of this on line and just got the rate listed...since nothing could be done about it I simply canceled my reservation and hung up with a bad attitude. I am still not sure what was off here and looked again at the offer on line...still don't get it but I fell a bit relieved that I figured out I was not getting the bonus points before I checked in!! I am now a bit skeptical about other Mariott offers...they took my trust away.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Shersei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    222
    59
    19
    20
See reviews for
100
66
43
262
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Way overpriced. Glad it was a business trip. The accommodations were nice, clean, but for the money not worth it. Had to pay for the internet service which should have been included in the price of the room (rooms go for over $200/night). Beautiful front entrance but I guess that's what you pay for because everything else offered is like a regular hotel (except internet). Since I live in the DC area, this hotel didn't impress me however it is close to a mall (if you want to go shopping and White Flint mall is on the verge of shutting down). That's the only plus I can say.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mahmeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

So I visited the Marriot for a work conference and have to say the hotel was great.

The rooms were very clean and updated. The bed was decent, not soft, but not too hard either. Housekeeping was fairly prompt and did a good job of getting things completed and restocked timely. Each day I went back to my room at lunch and the room was cleaned. This is always nice! The hotel is expensive (paid for by employer) so that is the only real downfall. But then again you are in D.C. practically.

The hotel is not too far from anything really. The Metro is a block away and you can also walk to the White Flint Mall which is only about 10-15 minute walk. The Metro takes time of course, but it is much cheaper than taking a cab and part of the experience for anyone who has never rode one. I do recommend downloading a Metro app if you can to help see where you are going. It really helped figure out where to get off and had times for arrivals and departures. Access to everything is just a Metro ride away!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhackathorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I was impressed at how nice the entire property looked. The lobby, restaurant, gym, pool, room, facilities, etc, were clean, well kept, professionally decorated and modern. The employees were professional in their appearance and service. The check in and out process was quick and painless. The property was 30 yards from the White Flint Metro stop and close to the White Flint Mall (10 minute walk) where PF Chang and Cheesecake Factory were located as well as other upscale restaurants closeby. Also, a Whole Foods grocery store was closeby as well. Two negatives involves having to pay for WiFi ($12.00 per day) in the room; though, was free in the lobby; also, there was no refrigerator in the room. Otherwise, considering the cost, location, and review above, I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim65_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel recently for the ACBS conference. Had a great time at the conference and had excellent service from the event staff. The catered food was above average for a conference hotel which was a surprise. While the conference center was a bit of a walk from my hotel room, it was nice that everything was connected. Another great Marriott experience.

Room Tip: the made to order belgian waffles from the restaurant we're spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
458 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Typical Marriott with a few close resteraunts and Metro link 1 block away to get into DC easily.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Lost power for 6 days due to the recent storm that went through the East Coast. Was lucky to find a hotel with power and air conditioning! The staff did a great job at taking care of my family even with the rush of people swarming the hotel. Not exactly my idea of a vacation, but a great Marriott experience none the less. I was surprised to find the price was not sky high even with the swarms of stranded people begging for rooms!

Room Tip: Breakfast buffet at the restaurant is delicious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
3.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
1.0 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#4 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
2.2 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5701 Marinelli Rd, Rockville, MD 20852-2785
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the comforts of one of the premier hotels in Bethesda, MD with a stay at the prominent Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Stylish guest rooms, a Concierge level and 50,000 square feet of high-tech event space welcome both business and leisure travelers with everything needed for a remarkable hotel experience. Conveniently located near the White Flint Metro Station, guests enjoy easy access to downtown Bethesda, Rockville, Washington, D.C. And northern Virginia attractions. Featuring an expansive ballroom, 120-seat amphitheater, innovative catering and lavish amenities, our hotel's conference center is ideal for hosting inspirational Bethesda, MD events. Well-furnished rooms pamper guests with luxurious bedding ensembles, high-speed Internet access, tantalizing on-site dining, a heated indoor pool and 24-hour guest privileges to the hotel's fitness center add comfort and convenience for a relaxed and productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Marriott, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel And Conference Center
Marriott Bethesda North
Marriott Hotel Rockville
Marriott Rockville
Rockville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing