We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”
Review of Trapezaria

Trapezaria
Reserve a Table
2
Today
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #11 of 488 Restaurants in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

We came here with my family for a bday. The server was good and food was good. We are Greek so maybe a little tough to critique but for the money they could do a little better on the main dishes.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank chrissC8200NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 167 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2019

Trapezaria has been in Rockville for several years and we have dined there many times. As recently as last year we had a great meal there with friends. We ate there two weeks ago and the quality of the food seems to have slipped. My vegetarian sampler plate appeared to be largely left over from the lunch buffet, with only the grilled vegetables warmer than room temperature, and things like the spinach pie and the grilled eggplant soggy and mushy. The service was fine but the food was indifferent at best. I hope that it was just a bad night because I have enjoyed going here in the past.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 7,876,543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

The owners of Trapezaria greeted us like old friends though it was our first visit. Very expansive offerings. The roast lamb, pork avgolemono, imam belady (eggplant in tomato sauce), spanakopita, were all outstanding. And the buffet includes an omelette / pancake station as well as bacon and sausage, plus unlimited mimosas for $6. I mentioned to one of the owners that the only thing missing for me was some taramosalata, and he brought some to our table at no additional charge. It was a great brunch and a delightful experience. We'll be back soon.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OldLineStaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

Was ok food.
Almost a regular American food.
No lamb, no backlava, no greek yogurt!
I was going for great greek food and didn’t found on the buffet. Overpriced.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank adrianaf114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

Have eaten in many Greek restaurants and this one was one of the best for our family of six. Flounder stuffed with crabmeat was outstanding. Family enjoyed the Lamb and vegetarian sampler plate. Service was outstanding.
Particularly enjoyed being able to stay late and enjoy the conversation. Second
time here.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 484kathleene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trapezaria also viewed

Rockville, Montgomery County
Rockville, Montgomery County
 
Rockville, Montgomery County
Rockville, Montgomery County
 
Rockville, Montgomery County
Olney, Montgomery County
 

Been to Trapezaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing