We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best South Asian Food in Maryland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of India Garden Restaurant Incorporated - CLOSED

India Garden Restaurant Incorporated
Price range: $8 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Description: - Launch buffet open everyday and Sunday night. Full restaurant also available everyday. - The food is made from scratch using fresh vegetables and fruit. Several vegetarian, vegan, and gluten-free options to choose from.- Internet access: free-WiFi (Wireless) - Wine & Beer available
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best South Asian Food in Maryland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

As a South Asian foodie family we have visited almost all the major "Indian" restaurants in the area. India Garden is authentic and among the best dishes in the area. They have the lunch buffet which is good. Their weekend buffets are excellent and their a la carte is truly excellent. They have some of the very best naans and parathas. Order them with their butter chicken or shrimp malai or the very best vegetable malai kofta there is anywhere within driving distance and you will be in Indian food heaven. They also have the best mango lassi and raita in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NACview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
127 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Amazing Indian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We live very close and this is our first choice for a "Do you want to go out and grab food?". It is so good, we keep coming back for more. Great food choices, very vegetarian friendly and fantastic buffet. Also, the mango lassi is a must.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yuliya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good for old hands and newcomers as well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My wife and I have a long history with indian food and always seek out indian restaurants when we travel. The India Garden was within walking distance to our hotel (and the Twinbrook metro stop). It has a pleasant environment and a good menu with satisfying portions. The naan was excellent, as was the chicken tikka, chicken karahi, vegetable malai kofta (my wife's favorite) and dal makhni..

Our guests were new to indian cuisine and they enjoyed it very much as well.

The physical location above an ethnic grocery/bazaar even reminded us of a typical restaurant in Bangalore!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrandanTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
196 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Nothing much to say about. Limited variety of food, which is OK but the taste was not good. Service was average. Went for a buffet with a group of people. There was only 1 more table occupied other than ours. Price is good but worth the food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay_as_tripvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Md.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in Rockville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have eaten here about five times, and each time the food has been wonderful. The location is almost hidden from the street, and you have to climb some stairs to get there, but the food is definitely worth it. The service is good, and the decor is also nice. The chicken tikka masala is the best I have eaten anywhere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Garden Restaurant Incorporated also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing