We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Decos!”

Clyde's Tower Oaks Lodge
Reserve with OpenTable
Clyde's Tower Oaks Lodge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 410 Restaurants in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wootten Parkway
Transit: Bus 81, Monday - Friday until 7:30pm
Description: Tucked away in a 22-acre nature preserve just fifteen minutes from Georgetown, Tower Oaks Lodge has the look and feel of an authentic Adirondack lodge. Divided into four dining rooms, the Lodge contains a vast collection of art and artifacts such as vintage canoes and row boats, and antique saddles and trophies. Chef Jeffery Eng, formerly of 1789 Restaurant, presides over the kitchen team featuring a menu of great American saloon-style food. The Lodge offers the freshest seafood, locally-grown seasonal vegetables, pastas, and salads, as well as Clyde's classics such as cheeseburgers and chili.
Rockville, Maryland, United States
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Love the Decos!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I have frequented this place and especially love the Holiday season decos!
A large well appointed bar, many side rooms nicely decorated in a comfortable ambiance. A great place to gather with small and large groups.
But the best hidden secret is the half price raw bar after 10pm on Saturdays. great drink menu, apps, fresh salads, burgers, comfort foods too .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tennislefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    314
    90
    24
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Would definitely go back”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Our first visit after having been in this area for 3 years. Excellent bar attendant, whipped up a very creative drink that my wife loved. Service at the restaurant was friendly and above average. They are a very, very busy place on the weekends but this a great place for families and large groups to be as noisy as they want. It's almost like a very large English country side Pub. Food was very good. Definitely will go back.

Helpful?
Thank vinodgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong, so good for a family”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We LOVE Clyde's...about 6 years ago we lived in Columbia and always enjoyed the Clyde's there (mussels were a highlight). So when we moved back to the area we were excited to have a Clyde's nearby again...and it hasn't disappointed! We had the scallops appetizer (delicious) and the pumpkin ravioli main dish, very tasty. The service is always really nice and we appreciate how great they are with our kids too (4 and 2 years old). The 1/2 price oysters in the bar areas at certain times are also great. A definite highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dadnj259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Class and Quality!”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

My husband and I had Thanksgiving dinner here. We have had Turkey Day at restaurants before and was sceptical because the quality of the food and service tends to suffer when serving a vast number of patrons. Not so here!

From the moment you drive up, you see that this place is quality. The interior is even more so.
The service was great and the food was impressive! This is one of my favorite restaurant ever---
which says a lot as I have been a foodie for more than 30 years!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently special”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I have eaten here many, many times with my husband for dinner, with out of town guests, celebrating with a group of girlfriends at both lunch and dinner, and with older relatives, and have never been disappointed. The food is fresh and varied, there is often a monthly special that is a good value, the service is always high quality, uncrushed, and not intrusive, and the different rooms offer a change of pace with each visit. The dining rooms are charming with special attention to lighting and keeping sound at a pleasant level. The Lodge, which is isolated from traffic and commerce, let's you know it is something special with all the twinkly lights, valet parking, and koi in a small pond. Then you choose which room--casual booths with taxidermy bear and cougar, fishing gear, the more formal "jockey" room with horse paintings and tack, the garden room, or one of the bars--all lovely. The food is the best of American cuisine-lobster, steak, crab cakes, oysters, fish--all well-prepared with attention to detail. If you like Clyde's, you will love Tower Oaks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clyde's Tower Oaks Lodge also viewed

Potomac, Montgomery County
Rockville, Montgomery County
 
Gaithersburg, Montgomery County
Rockville, Montgomery County
 
Rockville, Montgomery County
Rockville, Montgomery County
 

Been to Clyde's Tower Oaks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing