We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Fresh Sushi”

Niwano Hana Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 488 Restaurants in Rockville
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed February 13, 2019

I love this sushi place. Very good sushi and very good service. I like sitting at the sushi bar and watching the chefs make the food. They take pride in their work. Beautiful and delicious! This is my go to place in Rockville.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank flower20851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 72 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2019

We love Japanese food and we specially love to eat at this restaurant.
Every time we eat here we said, we will come back.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeff661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

We taught our children & grandchildren the joys of sushi & sashimi, yet we still return to this gem frequently for dinners. Lots of variety, and not just the standards. They even have options for my rice-limited diet. Generous portions, but not 'cheap eats.' We visit at least once per month.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Charley44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

We stopped by for take-out out and selected an eclectic selection to take to the Hebrew Home for a 4 generation lunch. We had everything from nigiri sushi to bento lunches. Everyone enjoyed it.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank evac93rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

I've been coming here for years with family and friends and we have never failed to have a most enjoyable, tasty meal. Personally I love the tempura shrimp and veggies, the katsudon and the sushi. And the Japanese beer -- especially Sapporo -- is great. The service is always attentive and pleasant. And the value is terrific.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rockvilleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niwano Hana Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Rockville, Montgomery County
Rockville, Montgomery County
 
Rockville, Montgomery County
Rockville, Montgomery County
 
Rockville, Montgomery County
Rockville, Montgomery County
 

Been to Niwano Hana Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing