We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Everything is great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giuseppi's Pizza Plus

Giuseppi's Pizza Plus
199 E Montgomery Ave, Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 424-0413
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 387 Restaurants in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Forget the chains, try this family owned business in rockville. On of the few places around where you can still get pizza by the slice. Everything on the menu is great. The owners are always around and the staff has been together for many years insuring a quality product.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    20
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the Best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

If you live or work in the Rockville area or plan to visit, Giuseppi's is probably the best in the area. Otherwise, typical pizza place with salads, sandwiches, etc. We typically get our pizzas to go and eat them at home after work. For those working around the courthouse, lucky you because you can have their pizza regularly!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Fresh Out of Oven”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Don't expect a great dine-in experience, but the pizza is very good...especially right out of the oven. The thin crust is baked just right and the pizza has a ample toppings. Being from out of state, and as it was our first visit, my wife and I were surprised by the size of the pizza. The two of us got two meals from a small 12-inch 'Giuseppes Special' making it a good value for the area. As someone who likes pizza leftovers, I was a bit disappointed that it wasn't as good the second day; probably because the crust was no longer crisp and the cheese became chewy instead of stringy as when freshly baked. While it's not a pizza I'd drive a great distance out of the way to get, residents of Rockville should certainly be happy they have the restaurent in their community. If the restaurant itself was better maintained and the staff a bit more personable I would have rated them a notch higher.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 785genel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Subrban Maryland/DC area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Think Pittsburgh pizza, slightly different from NY, (crust a little thicker) and this is the best. Very cheesy, great flavored sauce, lots of toppings (below the cheese so the flavors blend in). Get the pizza well done to make sure the dough gets cooked all the ways through. And great chicken parm subs and cheesesteaks. Owners are local -- Sue and Scott -- and have been there for more than 20 years. Great people. Loyal to locals -- even non-Steeler fans.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Abbemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Salt-of-the-earth pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

You won't find fancy tables or cloth tablecloths. This is your old-fashioned pizzeria with outstanding pizza. We drive out of our way every week to get it. You might even be lucky enough to catch a glimpse of them tossing dough. Flavorful crust, ample toppings and a reasonable price make this an every man's gourmet pizza. Fair price, good people, definitely family-friendly. If you're planning to go to a movie, you can get discount tickets for the movie theater a few steps away (Regal Rockville) as long as you spend the minimum. We prefer the Greek salad to the antipasto. Understandably, the place is often packed. If you don't like noise, you can do takeout and not miss out on anything. We've been going for years and they don't disappoint.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryland54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giuseppi's Pizza Plus also viewed

 

Been to Giuseppi's Pizza Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing