We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast is best”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #14 of 411 Restaurants in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“breakfast is best”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

this is a chain but why is there no First watch in my neighborhood? This breakfast/lunch spot offers home-made tasting goodies like big omelettes, fruit crepes and the standard sandwiches... good coffee too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank schmominator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
schmominator - We're so happy you feel we have the best breakfast! Thank you for visiting us and maybe we will come to your neighborhood soon!

First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    36
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is the spot for breakfast. It's always crowded so be prepared to wait. The waffles are really good but they're known for the fresh eggs.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank cbw51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Go To Breakfast Place”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I'm in love with First Watch. My husband and I go every Sunday morning, along with what seems like half the city of Rockville. They only serve breakfast and lunch, but that's all they need in my opinion. Since they focus on breakfast, they make it the best it can be. I love the blueberry pancakes, the french toast on raisin bread, the potato hash (try the italian sausage one, it has a nice spice to it), and my husband loves the eggs benedict. You can't go wrong here.

It has the atmosphere of a busy cafe, but in a pleasant way. Happy conversations, full tummies, and quick turn over. Don't be intimidated by the crowd waiting for a seat...it moves pretty fast, and I've never had to wait more than 20 minutes even at the busiest of times.

If you're in the area, this is THE place for breakfast.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pixel97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our Breakfast”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We went here on Sunday October 21, 2012. It was VERY busy but our wait time was less than 10 minutes! We all ordered different things so I can review the ones we had.
I ordered the Killer Cajun Omelet. (Spicy Cajun all-natural white-meat chicken breast with house-roasted Crimini mushrooms, onions and Monterey Jack). Served with a side of Santa Fe sauce. The omelet came with roasted potatoes also. It was very good! My daughter ordered the Pumpkin Pancake Breakfast (Two fresh eggs cooked any style plus one of our signature spiced Pumpkin Pancakes and Aidell's® grilled all-natural Chicken Apple Sausage). My son in law ordered: Veg'd Out™ (House-roasted Crimini mushrooms, zucchini, onions, tomatoes and broccoli with Cheddar and Monterey Jack.) he said it was delicious. Very good meal!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ProudMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lots of choice - Great service”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Yelp said it was a great brunch pick and they were right. I am traveling and went to this place for brunch and found it to be a local favorite. The food was fresh with a wide variety of breakfast and lunch or brunch type items. The service was outstanding. There were always people waiting for tables but the wait was not too long and they did not rush us. All around a great place. Would go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LauriefATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Potomac, Montgomery County
Rockville, Montgomery County
 
Rockville, Montgomery County
Rockville, Montgomery County
 
Rockville, Montgomery County
Rockville, Montgomery County
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing