We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“WOW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheeburger Cheeburger

Cheeburger Cheeburger
Ranked #53 of 388 Restaurants in Rockville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This place was a complete jewel. We were completely in love with this restaurant when we left. We will definitely go back the next time we are in Rockville.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank tglenn1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The only reason this review earned two stars (instead of one), is that our burgers were good and cooked to our liking. Everything else was sub-par. Not a fan of the onion rings - the onions are cut so thin you can't taste them. We ordered a milkshake to go which ended up being grainy, like all of the powder flavoring they used wasn't dissolved. We would have sent it back, but we were already on our way home. Needless to say, we threw it out. The service was friendly, but very slow. We waited for drink refills and our check for a long time. Our milkshake sat on the counter, in plain view, for several minutes before we finally walked up and took it ourselves. Overall, it was a disappointing visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eess1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yummo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

You will not leave there hungry, infact you may not be able to walk, wonderful burgers, great choice of toppings, great service too!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whispering Pines, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Build your own burger with lots of free stuff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Your standard burger with choice of bread, cheese, extras like guacamole, and lots of freebies like pineapple, 2 onion rings, etc.
Delicious fries and onion rings!
Great service!
Unique and somewhat yummy Egg Creme (fizzy water, milk plus chocolate syrup or vanilla)
Overall, not bad if you're looking for burger and fries!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Armyofsongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

a million different choice to have a burger! What choice! And great tasting too! In fact, one of the best burgers we had in the two weeks of vacationing in the States. The diner itself is like a diner should be - lots of chrome, 1950s atmosphere, good service. Well worth a visit. Would love to go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lancastrian999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeburger Cheeburger also viewed

 

Been to Cheeburger Cheeburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing