We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great BBQ Sauce” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Branded 72

Branded 72
Ranked #103 of 388 Restaurants in Rockville
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great BBQ Sauce”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We go there often. We like the brisket and thick cut corned beef. The sides are fine but not as good as the entrees. Solid BBQ place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PudgyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    22
    15
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
333 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is in the former O'Brien's Pit BBQ location and setup is virtually identical. The BBQ is very good, similar to the old O'Brien's. Platters are the way to go and a very good deal for the price.

There is live music on certain nights (weekends) and can get extremely loud, so be aware. You cannot talk when music is playing. Due to the size of the room and amplified music, well, you know, it's like being at a rock concert.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GL726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derwood, MD
Level Contributor
157 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great brisket sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Had lunch with a friend. I ordered the sliced brisket. It was tender and very tasty. The two sides were string beans and regular baked beans. I plan to go back and try another dish; maybe the chopped brisket. I would recommend this establishment.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HRKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Exactly what we wanted, awesome food and fresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Sfopped here for dinner on a Friday and loved it. First of all, the was awesome. The BBQ beef brisket sandwich is cooked perfectly, flavorful and smokey but dried out. The side were also delicious. The place was not crowded and service was quick. Definitely recommended if you are hungry for fresh BBQ and southern food!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TerpyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wont be going back.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Decided to try this place since we had a groupon for it. I love BBQ and their meat was pretty good, but by the time u get ur food/drink and sit down, the meat is cold. Sides were nasty! Tried the mac n cheese and baked beans...blah! Its a cafeteria style set up which just dsnt work very well. Next time im in the mood for bbq i'll go to famous dave's.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iabeachlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Branded 72 also viewed

 

Been to Branded 72? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing