We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it”
Review of Tysons Buffet & Restaruant - CLOSED

Tysons Buffet & Restaruant
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Rockville
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Tysons has a large selection, with many choices, but its sad that most of them are fair at best. Looks dirty, and the only perk was the dessert.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PandaStar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    7
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland Heights, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Cheap and dirty”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

mmmmmm what? Its a Buffet. So sorry it isn't nicer. It could have a bus load of people pull up any time and this is what they have to greet them here in my neighborhood? Its cheep buffet style Chinese food. The staff is super friendly and its just not up to my standard for cleanliness. No Asians I know want to eat here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A pitiful eating experience!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Went there on Aug 19 via a bus tour. My friend! Lots of food not tasty at all or to my taste. What a waste when I think of so much food I took and could not eat, either it it did not taste good or it looked unclean. So much pork or duck or weird fish menu. This is not China, please. Either you make it clear to the public this place is for Chinese diners or you serve something eatable. For $17, better spend it at KFC or McDonald. The dishes were in plastic, looking unclean and scratched and were wet. You drink Coke in plastic mugs.You eat fruits(they were excellent), the soup (it was awful), the meat (it was tasteless) and the dessert (not a good variety)with the same spoon and fork. The waitresses picked up only the dishes. I have known way better Chinese buffet for less. No smile on the face of the waitresses. That's called a culinary ordeal. For people who like to eat a lot without minding hygiene and taste, go ahead and eat for your money. Not for me! Give me less but of good quality. Honestly I can cook some of the food better by just looking at the recipe. People who value quantity and not care are about quality, you are served. Bon appétit !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caesar1840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“always great”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

great veggie sushi and vegan choices! the usual chinese stuff plus VERY ethnic dishes. pho also. always fun. kids love it! soft serve is great too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank elissa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Increadable Find”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Was working in the area and stumbled across this Asian Buffet for lunch. The real deal. Large place with a huge selection of foods. For a buffet the sushi was great. You have got to try this place if you are ever in Rockville. I live hours away and would consider the trip to do it again if time permitted.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tysons Buffet & Restaruant also viewed

Rockville, Montgomery County
Rockville, Montgomery County
 
Rockville, Montgomery County
Rockville, Montgomery County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing