We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, comfortable, clean hotel; great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2010

This newly-built hotel was perfect for what we needed - suite hotel, comfortable, affordable price. We stayed at this hotel for a combination of business and leisure. Hotel is located in the middle of Rockville business park district, and connected to a Hilton Gardens Inn. Rooms were spotless, great exercise room, indoor pool ok (did not use); free wi-fi + free secure internet access. Free breakfasts and light dinners every day. No luggage racks in room. Housekeeping could have been a little more attentive to detail (no soap or tissues); no exhaust fan in bathroom. Staff was very friendly, but unsure of how to direct us to sightsee in Wash D.C. (Hotel shuttle takes you to Metro Red Line; transfer to Metro Blue/Orange line - takes you right to the Washington Mall - Smithsonian, etc; very safe way to travel). Not much to do in Rockville itself - look for Washingtonian Center for restaurants, live music on Fri/Sat. Overall, a great stay; we have never been disappointed with a Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissy_O353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 550 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2010

Despite stating on their website that "Pets Not Allowed", when I checked in, I was greeted by a guest with a dog on a leash. When I questioned the desk staff, I was told that it was a
"special request" granted to guests who book longer stays. So, I guess if you stay 2 weeks or more, the "Pets" policy does not apply to you. Beware if you are seeking a truly pet-free hotel!

Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
2  Thank newton43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Very nice - well decorated and NEW (April 2010). Housekeeping still working thru minor problems (mostly language barrier I think). Complimentary evening reception was good the one night we were able to partake. Breakfast was okay, but heavy on pork products. Pretty much the same each day - eggs, sausage, oatmeal/grits, dry cereal, toast, yogurt, fruit, juices. Coffee good.
Did not have opportunity to use fitness center or pool. Shuttle only runs until 9pm. WMATA is nearby. WARNING: Rockville is the "end of the line" on Red Line of train system so it can take 30-45mins to get into DC proper.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shy_kitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 366sulaimana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank jorge f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Abdel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rionen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
2.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
4.6 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 14 in Rockville
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg

Address: 14975 Shady Grove Rd, Rockville, MD 20850-7765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rockville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#1 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range: $111 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Rockville-Gaithersburg offers all the amenities of home, with the service that will make you want to return. Featuring 87 well-appointed guest suites, offering studio king, one bedroom king, 2 bedroom king, and 1 bedroom 2 queen bed suites, your sure to enjoy your time with us. Each stay includes our famous "Suite Start" breakfast offering a vast array of hot and cold nutritious options to start your day. We also offer complimentary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius (7am-9pm), free high speed wireless internet access, room service, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, and 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg Hotel Rockville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing