We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$196
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Shady Grove(Rockville)(Great Value!)
$85
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Rockville Hotel(Rockville)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$134
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveler rating
412
128
23
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
128
23
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfull kitchentwo bedroom suitekids roomgarden inncomplimentary breakfasthome away from homeindoor poolvery nice staygrocery storethe hotel staffeach morningbreakfast and dinnerdefinitely stay here againa great place to stayrooms were very cleanbreakfast staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 587 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

If I have a choice in hotels I will choose the Homewood Suites or Embassy Suites because they have two rooms and are much more quiet and comfortable typically for the same price as a single hotel room. My experience staying at this Homewood Suites was excellent. It was quiet and comfortable with a high level of customer service. I've stayed in much more expensive hotels, however the quality, comfort and service at this Homewood Suites was a good as anywhere I've ever stayed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Hello Robert B,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Rockville during your recent business trip to the area. We appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that you had an excellent experience and found our hotel to offer quiet and comfortable surroundings withe a high level of service. We are also honored that you consider your experience at our hotel as good as anywhere you've stayed. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We reserved the only type of room available, a king bedded studio for two adults and young 2 teenage boys. The room was spacious enough for all vs. a regular hotel room. There was a kitchenette which was clean. Everything looked fairly new. The bathroom was clean and fine but a little cool; it could have used a heat lamp. The king bed was OK, not super comfortable nor uncomfortable as I have lower back issues. The bedding and comforter was comfy and warm enough. The sleeper sofa bed was OK, not very uncomfortable but could be better. It actually is not bad for a sofa bed (but can't they be better?). We knew they offered breakfast but were surprised they offer dinner free for guests on weekdays, though due to dietary restrictions, we did not partake in either. The pool was uninviting since it was small. I would consider going back but there are many other hotels near here too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank M8426AQannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Anna S,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with your family at the Homewood Suites Rockville! I'm glad that you found our suites to be spacious for your family of four, but I'm sorry that our bathroom was a bit cool and that our King bed and sofa bed were not comfortable as expected. Also, I'm sorry that you found our pool to be uninviting. We hope that you and your family will consider our hotel during your next visit to Rockville, and we will be sure work on the variety of food items that we offer for dinner in order to meet any dietary need. Thank you again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The service and friendliness of the staff met the high quality of the facility. I am employed by a company that does contract work for the federal government and we have multiple contactors that travel to the Rockville /Washington DC area. We have recommended the Homewood Suites to them and they also stay there when in town for business. I've already reserved a suite for several more weeks this year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Hello Greg M,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville during your recent business trip to the area! We appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that you find our service to meet our high quality hotel! We greatly appreciate your recommendation to the contractors you work with, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Rockville. Thank you again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The Homewood Suites Rockville/Gaithersburg is an excellent hotel choice in this area. When a dance competition brought us to Rockville the weekend of January 17, we searched for a hotel that would meet our needs, and the Homewood Suites delivered. Check in was quick and pleasant after a long drive in following a full work day. The rooms are great: spacious, comfortable and clean with everything you need for any length of stay. The included full, hot breakfast was always well stocked with enough variety for everyone. The hotel is immaculately clean, and each staff member we encountered greeted us with a friendly smile. A small issue with the living room television in our suite was addressed quickly the night of our arrival. We would highly recommend the Homewood Suites Rockville/Gaithersburg if your travels bring you to this area!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eibzz121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear eibzz121,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville during your trip to the area for a dance competition. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with a quick check-in, with our spacious, comfortable suites, with our hot, complimentary breakfast and immaculately clean hotel. I'm sorry that you had a small issue with the TV but glad it was quickly resolved, and I'm glad our staff members always greeted with you with a friendly smile. We appreciate your recommendation, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Only minor issue is the staff at the front desk are not always available. We had a few last minute emergencies and had to wait 5 minutes to get someone at the desk to help before our van left for class at 7:15.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Linda M,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville during your recent business trip to the area. We appreciate your feedback, and I'm sorry that you experienced issues with our front desk staff being available. It is our priority to be readily available for all of our guests at any time, and I'm very sorry that you did not receive the assistance that you expect and deserve. I appreciate your input and it will certainly be addressed to ensure we are delivering exceptional, efficient service to all of our guests. Thank you again, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back during your next trip to Rockville.

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews