We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Only minor issue is the staff at the front desk are not always available. We had a few last minute emergencies and had to wait 5 minutes to get someone at the desk to help before our van left for class at 7:15.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Linda M,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville during your recent business trip to the area. We appreciate your feedback, and I'm sorry that you experienced issues with our front desk staff being available. It is our priority to be readily available for all of our guests at any time, and I'm very sorry that you did not receive the assistance that you expect and deserve. I appreciate your input and it will certainly be addressed to ensure we are delivering exceptional, efficient service to all of our guests. Thank you again, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back during your next trip to Rockville.

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 548 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great option when considering suite type hotels. We were upgraded to a two bedroom suite and would consider this type of room at this property on our next stay in the DC/Maryland area. The staff were also extremely welcoming and very friendly

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville. I'm very happy to hear that you consider us a great hotel option, and I'm glad that you enjoyed our spacious two-bedroom suite! I appreciate your recognition of our welcoming and friendly staff, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

During the Christmas holidays my wife and I and our four adult children stayed in two suites.
Our children stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. My wife and I stayed in a one bedroom suite. The rooms were nicely appointed and the floor plans are very accommodating. All bedrooms can be isolated from the kitchen/lining room area by a soundproofing privacy door. This allows for "night owls" to stay up and watch TV while those who want to hit the sack early can go to sleep undisturbed. The kitchen is lovely and includes a full size refrigerator. The rooms are neat and cleaned daily. The key card activated lighting/TV/HVAC system presented only a minor nuisance. Rather than get extra room keys from the front desk, I quickly discovered that any credit card can be used to keep the electricity on in the room. This minor problem occurred when my wife left the room to run an errand, and I discovered that she had inadvertently taken both of our room keys with her. Shortly after she left, the electricity in the room shut down while I was in the middle of watching a tv show. As I said, this was a minor inconvenience. But, it was an inconvenience none the less. My family of six, including two vegans, were mildly happy with the selection on the free (included in room price) breakfast menu. Our disappointment was centered on the prepared hot foods. The pancakes, sausage, and scrambled eggs were below grade. And, there was no bacon. The waffle maker was fun to use. But, there was only one machine causing an unacceptably long wait to use it. The was a good variety of other breakfast alternatives including fresh fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, and juices. The cost of both rooms was reasonable. And, the hotel staff was excellent.

Room Tip: To avoid the additional cost of getting a two bedroom suite, ask if the one bedroom suite has a slee...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear alex h,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville with your family during the Holidays. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious, nicely appointed suites. It's great that you were able to enjoy the convenience of having separate sleeping and living areas to accommodate the entire family! I'm sorry that you experienced a minor inconvenience with our key activated electricity. Also, I apologize that you were disappointed with our complimentary breakfast selection. We strive to provide a variety of hot, delicious breakfast items every morning, and I'm sorry that we failed to do so. Although I am happy to hear that you did enjoy the variety of fresh fruits, oatmeal, yogurts and juices. I really appreciate your recognition of our excellent staff, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I had never stayed at one of these before, but was so pleased with the suite, the cleanliness, the service, the presentation of breakfast, the comfy chairs in the breakfast lounge and the roomy size of the suite. We have previously stayed at the adjoining Hilton Garden Inn, but were much more impressed with the homeliness and warmth of the Homewood Sites. We will certainly return. A very comfortable stay,

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear npmd,

Thank you for selecting our hotel as your first Homewood Suites experience! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy that you were pleased with our large suites, cleanliness, service, complimentary breakfast buffet, and comfortable, warm environment in our Lodge. We are very happy that you will be returning, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and family back again soon. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Our family had an overnight stay at this hotel during the coldest night of the year so far ….the hotel room was clean, accommodating, and WARM! The breakfast the next morning was great…hot oatmeal, breads, waffles, and other standards such as fruit, juices, hot and cold beverages, and cereals.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Draper18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Draper18,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville during your recent, chilly trip to the area! I'm very happy to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable experience and found our suites to be clean, accommodating and warm. It's also great that you enjoyed our plentiful, complimentary breakfast buffet! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

It's our family's very first stay in a Homewood Suites hotel and we had a really wonderful experience. The place is very clean, great customer service and the complimentary breakfast was good enough. We travel a lot and would definitely consider staying in another Homewood suites!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lakwatsera A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Leiya M,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville, and for making us your first Homewood Suites experience! I'm very happy to hear that your family's experience was wonderful, and that you found our hotel to be clean, complimentary breakfast to be good, and customer service to be great! We're glad that you would now consider other Homewood Suites locations, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back the next time you are in the Rockville area. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel is in a convenient location and we found it comfortable, but the pool has very odd hours: 6-9a and 5-8p (or some such). This may work for business travelers, but made this hotel a fail for our family. The staff was friendly, though misinformed us of the pool hours - so we arrived 3 minutes from closing. Also the air handler in the bedroom only blew cold air; the one in the living room was sufficient to keep the suite comfortable. Breakfast was quite good and well-stocked.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Hello TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville. I'm sorry that our pool hours caused an inconvenience for you and your family. We strive to provide services that can be enjoyed by all of our guests, and I'm sorry that we failed to deliver that experience to your family. Thank you for input regarding the air unit. I apologize that it was blowing cold air, but we will certainly address the issue to ensure the comfort of all of our guests. I'm glad that you enjoyed breakfast and found our staff to be friendly, and we hope you will consider our hotel in the future. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
2.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
4.6 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 14 in Rockville
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg

Address: 14975 Shady Grove Rd, Rockville, MD 20850-7765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#1 Business Hotel in Rockville
#1 Family Hotel in Rockville
Price Range: $117 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Rockville-Gaithersburg offers all the amenities of home, with the service that will make you want to return. Featuring 87 well-appointed guest suites, offering studio king, one bedroom king, 2 bedroom king, and 1 bedroom 2 queen bed suites, your sure to enjoy your time with us. Each stay includes our famous "Suite Start" breakfast offering a vast array of hot and cold nutritious options to start your day. We also offer complimentary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius (7am-9pm), free high speed wireless internet access, room service, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, and 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg Hotel Rockville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing