We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of a kind feeling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 3, 2013

no matter what time it is, still greeted by a representative with a smile and made me feel welcome. the representative at the front desk was full of energy and made sure all the questions i had were answered and went above and beyond to meet my expectations

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Roger W,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the HGI Rockville! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy that our entire team took great care of you and exceeded your expectations. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 616 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

Overall the hotel provided excellent service. My only complaint was the softness of the pillows, which caused me to not sleep well. Also, my neck was stiff in the mornings. Excellent workout facility. Very good location in terms of restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Hello Gregory L,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the HGI Rockville, and I'm very happy that we provided excellent service! I'm sorry that our pillows caused you to experience a stiff neck, and we do provide feather and foam pillows, so we will be sure to have your preferred type the next time you stay with us! Also, it's great that you enjoyed our fitness center and convenient location, definitely a few of the many highlights of our property. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The staff was very friendly and the hotel is very nice. I really like the location, there is a nice shopping mall nearby. I would definitely go to this hotel again. I had a minor issue regarding the cleanliness of the bed and the hotel is addressing my issue now. Great service!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Hello TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the HGI Rockville! I'm very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our great service and convenient location. I'm sorry for the minor issue you experienced, but I'm very glad that our friendly staff took care of it for you. Thank you again, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting Rockville!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The room we stayed in was super nice and the front desk was super friendly. The pool and fitness area were also really nice and clean facilities. The bed was hard to sleep on but it could have been that we didn't adjust the firmness as well (it was an adjustable mattress). Everything was really great!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Julie G,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the HGI Rockville! I'm very happy to hear that you had a great experience. Our well-appointed rooms, friendly staff, and pool and fitness center are a few of the many reasons our guests continue to return. We hope to welcome you back again soon so you can perfect our adjustable sleep system beds! Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Overall stay was excellent. Everyone was wonderful especially the bar staff Katie and Allison were accommodating and fun to be around. Food was awesome and rooms were very comfortable. Thanks Hilton Garden. See you in December 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hello Keith D,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I'm very happy to hear that you had an excellent experience and that you found our food to be awesome and rooms to be comfortable. Also, I greatly appreciate your recognition of Katie and Allison. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in December!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a very nice property. The price, at least on the weekend that we were there, was very reasonable. The staff is friendly. The only downside is that breakfast was not included. We have been there before, and will go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Hello Robert P,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and found our staff to be friendly. While our breakfast buffet is not included, we do always have fresh coffee, tea and whoel fruit available for our guests in the morning. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Catasauqua, Pennsylvania
1
Reviewed August 22, 2013

After years of picking a hotel randomly, we have found such comfort at Hilton properties that now we only choose within them. This Hilton Garden Inn fully lives up to the quality and comfort we have come to trust.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg, and I'm very happy to hear that our hotel delivered the quality and comfort that the Hilton family of hotels is known for. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back the next time you are visiting the Rockville area. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
0 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
2.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
4.6 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#5 of 14 in Rockville
352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Rockville
Courtyard Rockville
#9 of 14 in Rockville
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg

Address: 14975 Shady Grove Rd, Rockville, MD 20850-7765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rockville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#2 Family Hotel in Rockville
#3 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range: $90 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg is the premier business and leisure hotel in the Rockville-Gaithersburg area. Offering full service accommodations including daily shuttle service, room service, corporate and social meeting space, full service restaurant offering mid-scale dining with breakfast and dinner selections, complimentary high speed wireless and LAN internet service, indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and 24 hour fitness center, with a designated children's room offering games and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg Hotel Rockville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing