We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of The Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Rockville, Md for 2 nights. We had a beautiful suite with a bath and a half, 2 tvs, a real living room, most comfortable beds, refrigerator, microwave etc.

The staff was terrific. They welcomed us back each time we came in as if we were their favorite relatives.

The hotel is located close to a big shopping mall with many restaurants.(Ithink mostly the usual chains.) There is even a supermarket there.

I would highly recommend the hotel'

Room Tip: We stayed in 611 and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funalways75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear funalways75,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the HGI Rockville! I'm very happy that you enjoyed one of our spacious suites, our convenient location and terrific staff. These are a few of the many reasons our guests continue to return. We greatly appreciate your recommendation, and we certainly hope to see you and your family again soon. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 602 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

Super staff, very quiet, nicely appointed rooms, very clean, excellent breakfast (included in our B&B plan) with made to order and buffet. Easy, free parking. Could not have asked for more! Will stay again and will try other Garden Inns.

Room Tip: Shopping center behind hotel has 11 food places (Krispy Kreme to white table cloth Italian restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golftravel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear golftravel_11,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg during your recent visit to the area. I'm very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience. Our staff, clean rooms, excellent food & beverage offerings and convenient location are a few of the many reasons our guests continue to return. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

1.very clean hotel 2. very helpful staff 3.great location just off interstate 4.very reasonable breakfast 5. walking distance to shops 6 rooms are very comfortable and very clean 7. would highly recommend is hotel to any traveler 8. easy check in and out

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Hello Edward F,

Thank you for staying with us during your trip to the area for the AT&T Golf tournament at Congressional. I'm very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience. The highlights that you listed regarding our hotel are definitely reasons our guests continue to come back, and we greatly appreciate your recommendation. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again the next time you are traveling to Rockville.

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Rockville-Gaithersgurg for the AT & T Open this past weekend. Very little to complain about. The entire staff, from the time we registered, until we left were Super!!! The stay was for the most part very enjoyable. We had dinner and breakfast on the premises and with only one exception was as good as we have had most places. Wife had salmon for dinner...excellent. I had a salad with steak...OK. Breakfast buffet at $11.95 was very very good. No disappointment Here. Again, the staff of the restaurant was also very good, pleasant and professional.
Room was super clean and comfortable! Another plus for the staff!!!
Only real complaint...the drapes do not close in the room and the light shines in all night. We managed to "pin" it closed to get some privacy and "darkness". All in all we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Evard H,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the HGI Rockville-Gaithersburg for your AT&T Golf weekend. I'm very happy to hear that you found our entire staff to be super, and I greatly appreciate your recognition of all the team members you encountered! I'm glad that you took advantage of our restaurant and that your wife enjoyed the salmon, but I will definitely meet with our Executive Chef to see what adjustments might need to be made with our steak frites salad. I'm happy you enjoyed our cooked-to-order breakfast, which is definitely a favorite among many of our guests. I'm sorry that you encountered an issue with the drapes. All of our rooms do have black-out curtains that are behind the decorative drapes. The curtains must have been tucked away, and I apologize as our team is trained to ensure they are visible for all of our arriving guests. Thank you again, and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you and your wife back soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I chose this hotel because parking was complimentary. I was in the area to visit the NIH in Bethesda but all of the hotels there charge for parking. By going out to Rockville the rooms were cheaper and the parking was free.The hotel is located in a nice business area and is easy to get to. The food in the hotel restaurant was just okay but beware that a sandwich will cost $12. We visited the fitness room and the business center and both were well stocked and useful. The only problem that I had was with the bathtub. It was very slick and there was no bathmat to use. After a near fall, I had to be very careful when bathing.

Room Tip: Inquire if they have bathmats for the bathtub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Susan P,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg during your recent visit to the area. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary parking, 24-hour fitness center and business center. I'm sorry that the bath tubs were slick, and yes, we do have bath mats available for use. I greatly appreciate your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The service and location was just what we needed. The grounds were very nice and well groomed. Especially liked the outdoor grill that was opened to the guest. My only turn off was the allergic reaction that I had from the laundry service. I have stayed in other Hiltons in the same area without incident, but this time I am covered with welts and hives. For this reason I will not be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Hello George P,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg during your recent trip to the DC area. I'm glad that you enjoyed our service, location and amenities, but I'm sorry that our laundry service caused an allergic reaction. We are committed to providing fresh, clean linens to all of our guests, and we hope that you would still consider our property for a future stay.

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

If you are in or around the Shady Grove Hospital area in Rockville, you will be happy to find this great little hotel. It is conveniently located near a large shopping area with many stores and restaurants (walking distance) and very close to the hospital. The staff was warm and welcoming; and the room was very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the buffet breakfast that was very good and satisfying and did not "break the bank!"

Room Tip: They have a nice indoor pool and fitness center so don't forget to bring you swim suit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drlynnrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Hello drlynnrose,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg. I'm very happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel and that you enjoyed our convenient location, welcoming staff, clean room, and a few of the many great amenities our hotel has to offer. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
4.6 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 14 in Rockville
338 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
#7 of 14 in Rockville
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg

Address: 14975 Shady Grove Rd, Rockville, MD 20850-7765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rockville
#2 Family Hotel in Rockville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#3 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range: $109 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg is the premier business and leisure hotel in the Rockville-Gaithersburg area. Offering full service accommodations including daily shuttle service, room service, corporate and social meeting space, full service restaurant offering mid-scale dining with breakfast and dinner selections, complimentary high speed wireless and LAN internet service, indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and 24 hour fitness center, with a designated children's room offering games and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg Hotel Rockville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing