We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Shady Grove(Rockville)(Great Value!)
$104
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$197
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Rockville Hotel(Rockville)(Great Value!)
$110
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveler rating
357
187
48
26
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
187
48
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanshady groverecommend this hotelnice hotelgreat place to staystay there againfront desk staffbusiness tripgrocery storeindoor poolfree parkingpleasant staybusiness centerfitness centerdc areashuttle servicemetro station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 631 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Wr recently stayed at this location. My cousins live in this area and suggested this hotel. It was a great choice. THe hotel was very clean and well kept. The area is beautiful and there is a strip center one block away if you need anything. One slight problem was the adjustable mattress which we could not figure out. We will definitely stay here next time we are in town visiting relatives.

Room Tip: They have a great AAA rate.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harvlom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Hello Harvlom,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg. I'm very glad you enjoyed our location and found our property to be clean and well kept. Our self-adjusting beds help make for an incredible sleep, and we will be sure to provide you with some great tips to assist in finding the optimum comfort level the next time you are visiting your relatives in Rockville. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel is a terrific place to hang your hat while visiting DC. Free WIFI, free parking, nice pool and fitness room. Around the corner you will find many restaurants, Starbucks, grocery store, etc. Price is fairly reasonable, too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuefromSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear SuefromSeattle,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg during your recent trip to the D.C. area. I'm very happy that you enjoyed a few the many amenities that our hotel has to offer. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great for business travel! I was in Rockville for a week and actually checked-in at different hotel brand, but after having a bad experience there I moved over to the Hilton Garden Inn and had a WONDERFUL experience. The beds were heavenly, breakfast was amazing, and overall service was great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kristina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Hello Kristina H,

Thank you for choosing to move to our hotel, and I'm very happy to that you had a wonderful experience. Our adjustable beds, made to order breakfast and service from our staff are just a few of the reasons our guests continue to come back, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you so much for your feedback, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel is the perfect location for those travelers visiting the World renown Shady Grove Clinic being just walking distance. Situated in a business area very close to shops and restaurants it offers very good clean accommodation. The rooms are large and well serviced and the staff could not be more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for us during our stay. For those visitors visiting the clinic and needing to rest it would perhaps be beneficial to ask for a room at the back of the hotel cutting out traffic noise. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would most certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EILEEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Eileen W,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the HGI Rockville-Gaithersburg. Our convenient location to local businesses (such as Shady Grove) and restaurants and shopping is one of the many reasons our guests continue to come back. I'm very happy that you had an enjoyable experience and found our rooms to be well-serviced and staff to be helpful. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Rockville. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed two nights at this hotel for business in the area. Overall, have very little to complain about here -- room was adequate and clean, and service was friendly.

LOCATION: Located on Shady Grove Blvd., a main drag through the area, the hotel is situated very conveniently to many restaurants and shops. We made the trip into Downtown, DC twice, and the Shady Grove train station is easily accessed by car 3-1/2 miles away. I overheard one guest requesting a shuttle to the train station, so I suppose that's an option, too. The train ride itself was about 45 minutes, making it not the most convenient hotel if DC sightseeing is the purpose of your trip, but for us, it was fine. Also not too far from the beltway, making getting in and out of this place a breeze.

ROOM: The room was spotlessly clean and very well appointed - microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, in-room safe, basic toiletries and fluffy towels were all provided. The bed was very comfortable. I think that the only thing that might be missing were fluffy bathrobes. It's hard to have a complaint about new construction done well!

BREAKFAST: Breakfast was not included in our room rate, but we did have breakfast at the hotel one morning. It was adequate, but nothing noteworthy. For $7, I got the continental buffet (normal assortment of cereal, oatmeal, bagels, muffins, fruit, yogurt, etc.), and for $12 my husband opted for the full buffet because it included a freshly made omelette. For convenience it's fine, but if you want a breakfast treat, look elsewhere. Food pretty standard.

VALUE: One of the main reasons that we stayed here was because of the price -- it was one of the cheapest options in the area. For that reason, I'll have to say that it was a good value, but was still surprised about how much our stay cost in a suburb of DC. At room rates of $175-$200 a night outside of a tourist area, it's not exactly a bargain.

Overall, we'd stay here again if needing to be in the area for business. If a trip to DC was our focus, I'd opt for something closer. It's not that inconvenient, but I'm sure there are better options for Downtown DC proximity.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Amush,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg. I'm very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience, and that you found our location to be convenient for your business trip, our service to be friendly and our room to be clean. You also overheard the guest correctly, as we do offer complimentary shuttle service to the Metro station and local area within 3 miles. I'm sorry that our breakfast did not exceed your expectations, and we will certainly work our quality and variety of items in order to improve our offerings. Thank you so much again for your feedback, and we definitely hope to have the opportunity to welcome back you and your husband during your next trip to Rockville. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews