We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Food and Atmosphere!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Addie's Restaurant - CLOSED

Addie's Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Gluten Free
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Food and Atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Always a great meal-you know it will be fresh and well prepared. Lovely house-cozy-outside is good, too-along the PIke-can be noisy but there is a tent so that helps! This is great for a celebration or special dinner for two or close friends. Love the homemade soups especially!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 331aee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    45
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
200 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Many tasty dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Limited options for outdoor seating on a beautiful night led us to Addies. Although your view isn't great (either the parking lot or the street), the restaurant itself is charming. I had the beet salad and the whole fish. Both were tasty. My colleague enjoyed his meal, as well. Oh...and Tuesday night is half price bottle of wine night. A pleasant surprise. Definitely will have to try it again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMel_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem in Rockville, MD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Addie's doesn't look like the kind of place where you can get creative and eclectic American dishes. But it really is. Virtually everything we ordered was excellent, including beautifully prepared soft shell crabs (I'm a sucker for them). First courses that were particular good were a gazpacho made with melon (it works) and mussels. The desserts are good, but not particularly unusual. One thing I appreciated was a reasonably priced wine list (and a server who actually was knowledgeable about the list). There may be fancier restaurants, but this is the sort of place you feel comfortable returning to again and again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TJHESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food, Cramped Quarters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We dine at Addie's on average three times a year. The food is always good and well prepared. The service is well above average. A small but adequate wine list features less well known but very good wines. Because of the nature of the house, when seated indoors I always feel cramped; try to arrange for outdoor seating. The noise level depends on the luck of the draw; it can be quiet and enjoyable if the other diners are respectful of others; but because of the close quarters it can be difficult to hear your table companions if other diners are not so respectful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iceman017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OK..if you like flying bugs”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Ate there and shared the meal with 30+ flying black bugs. Sat outside but that never happens elsewhere. Then the Chef refused to split the 2 entrees my friend and I opted to split to check out a variety. Both the pasta & the steak sat on spinach...so there was little variety anyway as far as flavor. My friend threatened to leave and suddenly they were willing to cut the steak in half instead of making the customer do it at the table. Not someplace we would return to which is a shame as the location is convenient to both of us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smilingcarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Addie's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing