We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“I thought it would be a 4 or 5 star , I was wrong” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Quality Suites to your Saves list
Quality Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1380 Piccard Dr, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Rockville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Rochelle Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I thought it would be a 4 or 5 star , I was wrong”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Here is the breakdown in simple terms. All opinions are unbiased and completely free of any political influence and hatred.

Pros:
1. Friendly customer service
2. Breakfast (Not Free)
3. David the manager was friendly and accommodating
4. Flat-screen televisions in the rooms with DVD player
5. MP3 Player and mini sound system
6. Outdoor pool (Did Not Use)
7. Cable plus additional channels
8. Easy access to Point of Interests in the Area like Corporate Offices and Restaurants
9. In Hotel Grill
10. Mini Mart in Hotel

Cons:
1. Old Worn Out Room Structure
2. Bathroom Needs Grouting and Caulking around Tub-Surrounds and Toilet Base
3. Chipping Wallpapers in Hallways and Guestrooms
4. Missing Items and False Advertising on Hotels.com Under "All Included In the Room" Section
5. Old in Room A/C & Heat Unit Looks Worn Out.
6. Confusing Exterior Corridor To Getting Into and Out of the Rooms
7. Orange-Brown Rusting in Tub
8. Chipping Microwave in But Clean Refrigerator
9. Hair on Bed But There Was Only One.
10. Uncomfortable Mattresses Lost My Sleep. :(

Not the best hotel in Maryland but only good for two days. Otherwise all up to you ladies and gentlemen. E. Ratanji

Room Tip: Choose Rooms In The Back For A good Night's Rest. Pool Side is Also Okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    58
    31
    17
    9
See reviews for
60
32
6
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Preston, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed here for just 1 night for business......"T. Bone" and Natallia greeted me with smiles and pleasant attitude. That was a great 1st impression after driving a 1 1/2 hours :) I enjoyed my wings & beer in the Rock Griile & Bar before I turned in for the night. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and my wake up call was right on time. Oh, thanks T.Bone for the use of your charger!! I returned it to the front desk during check out.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not get a room in the back of the hotel - you can hear the noise from the traffic A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Quality Suites Hotel helped our International Government Organization host two events in the past month.
They provided meals, rooms and space for conferences for about 50 officers... and helped us make sure that all of their guests had everything they needed for a good experience in the USA and in their hotel.
Michelle and Paula did an excellent job!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank adiaer a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

My uncle had recommended this hotel from when he stayed here 20 years ago. I had read several reviews that weren't that great. Our room is awesome; clean, roomy, kitchen, internet, parking, living area as well as bedroom. Free shuttle to transit. We feel like we died and went to heaven after some of the places we have stayed in. I would come again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bcoy146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I was very pleased when I checked in and seen my room wasnt just a little box. My room smelled good and was clean. The shower had a nice shelf I could put my products on. Also wifi worked fine. I plan on comming back!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicabricker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed here with my family oct 21-23, 2013. The suites are larger than the standard hotel room. This particular room we stayed in had a full kitchen which was perfect for me. The hotel also provided a complimentary shuttle to the metro! Which was awesome! The staff was very nice and accommodating and this will be the hotel that I frequent when I visit the metropolitan D.C area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxylab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
331 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed 10/20. Maybe we got a better suite than some of the haters, but this was an outstanding stay from our perspective. It has become our new gold standard for a five star hotel rating on Trip Advisor.

The hotel is a bit hard to find snuggled in a quiet business park. Parking is a bit awkward since it surrounds the hotel with limited entry points to the rooms which sit at a higher level. Check in went well. We were impressed with the grand piano in the lobby area.

Our room was a suite on the quiet side exterior of the building. When we swung the door open we found a good sized living room with couch, chair, coffee table and seriously big flat screen TV. There was a granite top counter / bar area in the kitchen section that had a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, and full size stove. First full size stove we've ever seen in a hotel room.

The bedroom was just off the living room with two queens that had very new, crisp and clean sheets. There were plenty of comfortable pillows. The bed had a very top end mattress and was extremely comfortable. There was also a flat screen TV in the bedroom although smaller than the one in the living room.

The bathroom was a bit small but the shower had very good water pressure, plenty of hot water, ceramic tile and a shelf in the shower for your notions.

Breakfast was superior. They used real plates and silverware, real (not powdered) eggs, meats, and the other types of food you would expect. Love their toaster which is a roll through grill type rather than the drop in style. The breakfast room had plenty of tables and was maintained by an attendant staff member.

This was much more of an apartment than an extended stay hotel room. It was more like a room you would expect in a Las Vegas casino. We loved it and will stay here every time we are in the DC area in the future.

Room Tip: Try to get an exterior room on the first floor. You will be impressed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#8 of 16 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#3 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 1380 Piccard Dr, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Rockville)
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Rockville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing