We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Terrible experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Suites
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Below is an excerpt of an email that I sent to the hotel manager after my stay. It took him a week to respond back and he offered to comp my next stay - no thank you.

Prior to my arrival and also at check-in I had requested a room close to or adjoining my sister's family. I understand that this was a special request but to put our rooms down the corridor from each other when the hotel was fairly empty did not make sense. I based this on the parking lot being close to empty (I was able to park directly in front of the hotel both nights, the breakfast crowd was light both mornings, and the hotel staff said there weren't too many guests).
When we entered the room and started to unpack I was surprised to see the dresser was positioned in such a way that it was unusable. It was so ridiculous that I took a picture (see attachment) because I am sure no one would believe me. When I told the gentleman at the front desk later that afternoon he also laughed when I showed him the picture and then nodded when I told him what room we were in, as if he knew about it. It must be the joke of the hotel staff.
Also, the light between the 2 beds was not working. It was unplugged but I couldn't find an outlet to plug it back in. I also mentioned this to the gentleman at the front desk and when we returned, someone must have come in to find the plug because it was on.
The toilet had urine stains on the back near the tank. I left it thinking housekeeping would catch it the next morning but it was there throughout our stay. The same for the small puddle of water below the shut-off valve on the tank. Clearly it was dripping but the same puddle was there so I guess housekeeping did not mop the floor.
Sunday morning a housekeeper knocked once and proceeded to open the door without announcing herself or giving us a chance to answer the door. This occurred at 8:50 am. While I did not have the "do not disturb" sign on the door it is still rude to knock and open the door at the same time.

Room Tip: Go to the Sheraton around the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agoldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    58
    31
    17
    9
See reviews for
60
32
6
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

The good- our big family gathering had several rooms here, including some suites. The beds were the best part of the rooms. Very comfortable and nice beds. Kitchen suites were updated and spacious with all the amenities. Staff was nice and friendly, for the most part.

The bad- the breakfast was AVERAGE... gross eggs, standard waffles, muffins, and had to ask repeatedly for food to be replenished. Finally, stopped eating it and made breakfast in our suites. Housekeeping was disappointing. We had to repeatedly ask for things to be replenished and then the staff would forget half the stuff we asked for. No extra toilet paper rolls in room so when the one roll would be gone we had to call down and ask someone to bring another. Our room would be cleaned and only one washcloth would be left (our reservations stated 5 people to a room). One of our rooms was cleaned twice over 2 days, but never replenished with towels, washcloths, or coffee. One morning, I was staying in a regular room for one night only and then checking out at noon the next day. At 11 am I was packing my stuff and showering when the housekeeper walked into the bedroom. I had just gotten out of the shower and was not clothed. I told her I"m checking out soon and to please leave. When I mentioned this to the front desk, the man argued with me telling me I should of heard her knock (I was in the shower though?) and continued arguing. I guess when she came in the room she didn't notice the lights on, tv on, all my luggage out, and the noise of the shower/fan running.
In the end, his response was worse than being caught in the nude by the housekeeper! Our family members also had a wide variety in prices. we booked rooms two months in advance and of the suites, the price ranged from 79.00 to 119.00 per night. So shop around and check online for deals. Just an average experience, wouldn't go back unless I really needed a kitchen.

Room Tip: Room 139 had a great kitchen, rooms facing the freeway were noisier. Some rooms had loud pipes makin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravel7998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

The good- this all suite hotel is near both the metro and 270 and it is pet friendly. If it is raining the 3 storeys of covered walkways around the property make a super morning 'walkies'. The staff are awesome. They dealt with questions promptly. They also were able to accommodate special requests by moving my room and allowing a very late checkout with a half day fee.

The bad-located close to major traffic arteries means you are surrounded by traffic noise. Rooms with even numbers are on the exterior of the property with rooms ending in 32-36 and 38-44 facing I-270. Also, while clean the decor is dated and in some spots shabby.

The rest-ask for an odd room it will face one of two courtyards that look down on the pool in the front or the grass courtyard for dogs in the back. Rooms in the 100's are in the first floor and great for dogs, kids or folks who need to avoid stairs.
Pet friendly here means $15 for each dog for dogs up to 40 lbs. You can have up to two dogs. They didn't say if there were breed restrictions. Pets are able to stay in the room if crated. There are three doggie day-cares nearby if you don't want to leave them alone. Make sure to bring poop bags, some poop was left by other guests probably because there isn't poop station with scoop and bags, so avoid flip flops. Overall this was a good place to stay for what I needed and I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saraheichorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback!
We will be thrilled to have you back with your dogs!
We actually do have a dog poop station located in a corner of the hotel outside yard and equipped with bags and trash can.
We kindly request the dogs to be crated only during housekeeping service.
I hope this information will be helpful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Went to MD at the last minute, saw the good reviews, decided this was worth a try. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, great location. Didn't need a suite but will stay again when back in this area. Friendly staff. Only negative is motel set up but only in cold or rainy weather. Breakfast was very good, and a real bonus.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StewH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments.
We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We needed to stay in a room close to the local hospital due to a family illness and were very happy with the accommodations . The room was spacious ,clean and had every thing we could need for our stay. The complimentary breakfast(full breakfast) was a plus. The desk staff was very accommodating when I requested a 1st floor room. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prisillathehon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments and we are looking forward for you to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Quality Suites between Christmas and New Years. The staff was friendly and helpful. We appreciated the shuttle to the Metro. Thank you for that service! The room was clean, the bathroom was clean, and we had fresh towels every day. The hot breakfast was comparable to any restaurant buffet. I would rate their breakfast buffet the best hotel breakfast buffet ever. It was different every morning. Over the three mornings there we had scrambled eggs, ham, sausage, french toast, biscuits and gravy, potatoes, and various flavors of waffles. The price was very reasonable. I have no complaint. We will be back again on our next trip to the DC area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindun104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We are thrilled you were pleased with our hotel. We are looking forward to see you back in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerseyville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

My son (from Seattle, WA) and I (from Illinois) stayed in your hotel for 3 nights over Christmas. We were visiting my daughter who lives in Silver Spring, but her kitchen couldn't handle Christmas dinner this year. You gave us a BEAUTIFUL suite: bedroom with 2 beds (felt like extra length, which we both appreciated), living room big enough for all 4 of us to sit comfortably, full kitchen (we could have cooked our own turkey in the oven, but we didn't!) It was a lovely quiet room, great beds, plenty of space in the refrig. for the food my daughter brought in. The free breakfasts were great too -- lots of variety. Thanks for making it possible for us to celebrate Christmas all together this year -- first time since 2008! It was a really happy experience.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet renovated room with full kitchen. There's a highway on one side of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in 2013!
Happy New year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#8 of 16 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
#9 of 16 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 1380 Piccard Dr, Rockville, MD 20850-4331 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Rockville)
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Rockville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing