We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Value, exceeded expectations.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Quality Suites to your Saves list
Quality Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1380 Piccard Dr, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Rockville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Somerset, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great Value, exceeded expectations.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Went to MD at the last minute, saw the good reviews, decided this was worth a try. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, great location. Didn't need a suite but will stay again when back in this area. Friendly staff. Only negative is motel set up but only in cold or rainy weather. Breakfast was very good, and a real bonus.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StewH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments.
We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    58
    31
    17
    9
See reviews for
60
32
6
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North East, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We needed to stay in a room close to the local hospital due to a family illness and were very happy with the accommodations . The room was spacious ,clean and had every thing we could need for our stay. The complimentary breakfast(full breakfast) was a plus. The desk staff was very accommodating when I requested a 1st floor room. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prisillathehon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments and we are looking forward for you to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Quality Suites between Christmas and New Years. The staff was friendly and helpful. We appreciated the shuttle to the Metro. Thank you for that service! The room was clean, the bathroom was clean, and we had fresh towels every day. The hot breakfast was comparable to any restaurant buffet. I would rate their breakfast buffet the best hotel breakfast buffet ever. It was different every morning. Over the three mornings there we had scrambled eggs, ham, sausage, french toast, biscuits and gravy, potatoes, and various flavors of waffles. The price was very reasonable. I have no complaint. We will be back again on our next trip to the DC area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindun104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We are thrilled you were pleased with our hotel. We are looking forward to see you back in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerseyville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My son (from Seattle, WA) and I (from Illinois) stayed in your hotel for 3 nights over Christmas. We were visiting my daughter who lives in Silver Spring, but her kitchen couldn't handle Christmas dinner this year. You gave us a BEAUTIFUL suite: bedroom with 2 beds (felt like extra length, which we both appreciated), living room big enough for all 4 of us to sit comfortably, full kitchen (we could have cooked our own turkey in the oven, but we didn't!) It was a lovely quiet room, great beds, plenty of space in the refrig. for the food my daughter brought in. The free breakfasts were great too -- lots of variety. Thanks for making it possible for us to celebrate Christmas all together this year -- first time since 2008! It was a really happy experience.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet renovated room with full kitchen. There's a highway on one side of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in 2013!
Happy New year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel is very conveniently located in Rockville. We stayed for 8 days. The hotel is udergoing renvation so when we checked in we were told the fitness center AND the restaurant were both closed....I think this should have been noted when booking as we had planned on using both those facilities. Thankfully we had a car. The room was very well equiped and beds were great. The TV was new and although mounted on one of the kitchen cabinets looking very strange worked very well. The grout in bathroom flooring was crumbling and not enjoyable to walk on each day, and the marble threshold was cracked in multiple places. Again renovation is needed in those areas.
The free breakfast was very good and better than most in variety and freshness. The management was obliging and actually discounted our bill for the inconvenience of the facilities being unavaliable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcarbfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your sincere comments. We would be thrilled to see you back next time when the hotel improvements will be completed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Once I arrived to Washington , DC from Miami we took the train located downstairs of the airport and transferred to the metro (redline ) until shady grove station. From there the hotel shuttle pick us up!!! Awesome. They also took us back to to any where else we wanted to go with in a five mile radius. We actuality used it all the time to get to and from the train station, it was very convenient !! The staff was super nice and helpful and the rooms were spacious and very clean

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lino T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you very much Mr. T first for staying with us and second for your nice feedback. We hopefully see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just spent the weekend here and have to say that it is horrible in every way. The wallpaper is from the 70's, the carpets are black with dirt (just check the bottom of your feet), every faucet drips, everywhere you look it needs a makeover and the breakfast consists of the cheapest and most unhealthy food to be found. To boot, housekeeping does not change your sheets, they just male the bed and replace towels. The front desk people are quite nice though and happy to apologize for the shortcomings of the property.

With a hotel layout that resembles a prison, my bet is they are thankful to be hanging on by a thread. Oh, and did I forget to share that the exterminator needs to be a resident as the bugs are out of control.

Room Tip: Want a good room? Choose the Sheraton across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank randaConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I am very sorry that we did not meet all your expectations. We are glad that you brought this issues to our attention. However, after investigating the matter, we found no evidence of dirty carpet, dripping faucet or any issues with our housekeeping service . We are also getting positive reviews on our complimentary breakfast provided daily. We are taking your comment very seriously, and hope that you will stay here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#8 of 16 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#3 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 1380 Piccard Dr, Rockville, MD 20850 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel Rockville)
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Rockville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing