We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Small, but great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cava

Cava
Ranked #14 of 387 Restaurants in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Seven Corners, Virginia
Level Contributor
558 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Small, but great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We dropped by this place right after work minutes before it suddenly became jam packed with people. We ordered a few appetizers, tapas, and sliders. I washed it all down with a few bottles of Mythos and my so had a couple of their signature cocktails.
The atmosphere is great, awesome bar scene, but beware that space is severely limited. The food is pretty good, but it's the first time I saw greek spanokopita deep fried in oil. A big no-no! Otherwise, we definitely enjoyed it

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Seth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    43
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great as always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Always a solid place. Good food. Same menu though so can get a bit tired if you go more than once in a while.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JayC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesboro, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant to eat at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I have eaten at Cava at least 8 times while in the Rockville area on business. It is a tapas restaurant that is so consistently good it is amazing. The food is excellent and the service is amazing. You cannot go wrong by dining at Cava. I highly recommend this restaurant. You can't go wrong.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank acdew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVE this place!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is my most favorite restaurant!! The food is AMAZING!!!! I also love the ambiance, although it can get a little noisy and they don't always have the most humble and friendly hostesses. The rest of the staff is wonderful, outgoing and knowledgeable. It's impossible to pick favorites because everything is truly fantastic, but I highly recommend the Spicy Lamb Sliders! They don't take traditional reservations, so make sure you get on Open Table, or walk in avoiding the dinner rush hours.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cassie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great, interesting food and service, but decibels are thru the roof!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This has been the standard meeting place for the reunion of a few friends. We love the food but I always have a raspy irritated throat the next day from shouting to be heard. So we are moving our reunion destination. Too bad; we really love the food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cava also viewed

 

Been to Cava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing