We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay in Rock Hall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Osprey Point
Ranked #1 of 10 Rock Hall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2011

My husband and I spent a fabulous night in the "Port Room" in the Annex. To start our stay we were welcomed with freshly made cookies and that was just the start of a great stay. Everything about the room was just so comfortable. Nice soft robes, lots of seating in the room, big soft pillows, lots of little touches that made you feel at home. Very, very clean too. From our balcony we saw bald eagles, swans, red headed ducks, just to mention a few. The sunset was beautiful to enjoy on our balconey while sipping a glass of wine before dinner. When visiting Rock Hall we normally would have eaten at the Waterman's, however, they were closed so we had an equally good meal at Bay Wolf. In the morning we had breakfast in front of a fireplace. Small scones, pastries, bagels, fresh fruit, eggs, and bacon were just "some" of the food available. Everything was delicious. We were so full that we skipped lunch. All of the staff was very friendly and accomadating. We would HIGHLY recommend this Inn to anyone and we know we'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jandan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Osprey Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 333 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2011

This Inn is in a lovely location right at the water with boating, etc. However, we stayed in the Escapade Room and we could not get to sleep at night because either a loud party was going in the restaurant right beneath our room, or the waitstaff would blast the radio while they cleaned up for the night. The bed was extremely firm for my taste, and the bathroom lacked storage/shelving for toiletries. The toilet was a bit low to the ground. Also, the room lacked a bureau or dresser for two adults to store clothing. The continental breakfast was greatly lacking, in spite of the restaurant being outstanding, so go figure that one out. On the bright side, they gave us a great third night free deal. If you can tolerate all that, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBfan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We encourage our guests at check-in to call the number on the office door, on the room information sheet or on the innkeeper's business card that is handed out if there are any problems or questions. The innkeeper is always on call. Our restaurant staff has been made aware that after the last guest has left the restaurant, all noise levels must diminish. That room is the only one located directly above our happy diners. We are sorry that your sleep was disturbed. We have had various comments on the bed. Everyone's comfort level seems to be different. We have now added an extra towel holder and amenity shelf to the bathroom. This is what we offer our guests every day for breakfast: bagels, English muffins, yogurts, scones, pastries, a platter of fresh-cut fruit, cereals, oatmeal, hard-boiled eggs, peanut butter, OJ, coffee and teas. We also have at least one of the following warm items: scrambled eggs and bacon, sausage and gravy, quiche, frittata or French toast casserole. It is served between 8:30am and 10:00am. We agree that everyone is enjoying the restaurant very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

I decided to write this review because I know that out there, somewhere, a person is searching for the perfect place to have a "destination" wedding. Rock Hall, Maryland, and its adjoining town, Chestertown might be just what you're looking for.

Our son was married at Running Fox Farm in Chestertown on October 23, 2010. I may write a review about that, too---it was fabulous!

This area is loaded with lovely inns and B 'n B's, but most of them will not accept small children. I was not about to leave my grandchildren out of the wedding festivities. By accident, I stumbled on the Inn at Osprey Point in Rock Hall. What luck!

The Inn itself doesn't take children. But just down the road, the Inn bought and renovated a building in a marina called "The Annex" which does. We rented all five rooms in the Annex for the younger members of the family. The rooms in the Annex were attractively decorated, pristine and perfect. Two of them share a porch that hangs over the dock so the little ones could watch the boats come and go.

The older relatives got to stay in the Inn which is spectacular. Built I imagine in the 19th century. Right on the water. A long winding driveway leading up to it. A first class restaurant on the premises. Plenty of parking. In a word---gorgeous!

I wish I'd taken a picture of our room called "Carina. It was a large, bright room, tastefully decorated with "antiques" and a bed that I didn't want to get out of. The bathroom was not exactly modern, but it was clean and had both a tub and a shower. For a little more money, I think I could have gotten a room with a fireplace. I peeked in on one as we left on Sunday. Breakfast was included for both Annex and Inn guests.

There's one thing I should point out before I sign off. There is no handicap access to either the rooms in the Annex or the rooms in the Inn. If your family members are able to climb some stairs, you'll thank me for recommending the Inn at Osprey Point.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panda3403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2010

Thank you for the time you took writing this wonderful review. Your glowing comments are very much appreciated. One thing I would like to address is the comment about the main Inn not allowing children. The Inn does welcome children at all three of its locations (main Inn, Annex and Farmhouse). I am sorry the impression was given that we do not allow children in the main house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Took over all the rooms at Osprey Point for transatlantic family reunion and birthday celebration. Every room was perfect; we all loved the marina views, both at the main Inn and the annexe half a mile away. The farmhouse was perfect for us all to gather and the kids loved the pool. Terri and her housekeeping staff were wonderful and Abbey served up a fabulous feast for the birthday; we were a party of 31 so it was a considerable achievement. Pictures of the Inn on the internet were what made me book it for our trip but the reality is even better. It was a magical 4 days. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pitstop40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2010

We were delighted to host your family reunion! It was great having your family take over the whole Inn. Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Stayed at Osprey Point over Memorial Day. It's a lovely inn which has a popular restaurant and a very busy habor--this place is bustling! The grounds are lovely and the harbor is quite picturesque at sunset. Boaters can dock at the harbor and come in and use the pool and other facilities alongside inn guests, very different from a B&B. The continental buffet breakfast was nice and the free usage of the bicycles was great, we were able to explore Rock Hall and visit the beach every day! There is a restaurant onsite but since it was a holiday weekend we were told there were no dinner reservations available the entire weekend.

We stayed in Cotton Blossom--the room was very large and beautifully decorated!

Just an observation, but I got the impression this place tends to host more boaters and their guests rather than traditional overnight guests who are looking for a weekend getaway spot...

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank traveler1680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2010

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at Osprey Point. As you can tell our restauant is becoming very busy. If you are thinking of coming here to dine, we strongly advise you to make advanced reservations. We do not like turning people away. Also, our Inn does host some of our boaters and/or their guests, but most of our guests are coming for getaways, events in the area and weddings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

Osprey Point is wonderful. We got married there in Oct 09 and the whole thing went beautifully. Our family rented all of the rooms at the Inn, and everyone was quite pleased. The rooms are beautiful, the beds are big, the bathrooms are very nice, and they even give you delicious cookies when you check in. The staff there is very nice and helpful. The continental breakfast was more than I expected and well attended - so there was always plenty of food.

Our wedding went very smoothly. Throughout the entire event, the staff was excellent, helpful, and very pleasant with our guests and other vendors. Every time we asked for something, we were met with a smile and whatever it was got taken care of very quickly. The food was beyond delicious. The location was a perfect setting for the wedding - tons of beautiful photos. We keep hearing from our friends and relatives how nice the whole thing was. The only downside was communication regarding planning was sometimes fustrating. We found it worked best just come by the inn and talk to people in person - then we got a lot taken care of.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdventureGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2008

Simple beautiful! Osprey Point is a great place to get away. Great views, delicious food, and very relaxing. We may even get married here because we loved it so much!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BaltimoreTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Hall
24.6 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown
2.3 mi away
Inn at Huntingfield Creek
Inn at Huntingfield Creek
#2 of 10 in Rock Hall
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mariners Motel
Mariners Motel
#1 of 2 in Rock Hall
49 reviews
9.7 mi away
Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn
9.0 mi away
Great Oak Manor
Great Oak Manor
#2 of 11 in Chestertown
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Osprey Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Osprey Point

Address: 20786 Rock Hall Ave, Rock Hall, MD 21661-1405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rock Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rock Hall
Price Range: $144 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Osprey Point 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Osprey Point is an Eastern Shore waterfront property with three distinct accommodation venues. The Main Inn, colonial-style throughout the whole building, envelops seven charming rooms and Osprey Point Restaurant.The Osprey Annex, located on the Chesapeake Bay just 1/2 mile from the Main Inn, boasts six contemporary-style rooms. The beautifully renovated Farmhouse, with 4 bedrooms, is just a short walk from the Main Inn. It has become very popular for groups and gives the privacy and space needed. Room amenities can include a fireplace, whirlpool bathtub, king size beds, and excellent views of the Chesapeake Bay with romantic sunsets. Join us during the quiet season for a romantic getaway or just to relax. If you have an adventurous side, enjoy kayaking, swimming in our large pool, or participating in area activities such as visiting the nearby Eastern Neck Wildlife Refuge, fishing and sailing charters, shopping, and jogging/walking/biking our historic town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Osprey Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing