We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Osprey Point
Ranked #1 of 10 Rock Hall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Four of us went out to Rock Hall late on Thursday evening for a couple of days shooting geese and ducks. We arrived well after the office had closed and were nevertheless met cheerfully and greeted warmly by one of the staff. I slept in the Carina room, which was really quite beautiful and had an extremely comfortable bed. We rose very early to find our breakfast and snacks ready in a refrigerator upstairs. The scenery is beautiful and the staff most kind and accomodating. The highlight of the trip was dinner in the restaurant. We sat at the bar and were served a wonderful sampling of Matt's (the executive chef) sumptuous creations, including absolutely perfect crabcakes and sensational duck. Osprey Point is truly an exceptional experience. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKumnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
We welcome hunters to our facility. Most hunters enjoy the Farmhouse but when we are full there, we are happy to accommodate guests such as yourselves in our main building. It makes us very happy to know that you found our individual rooms fit your needs also. We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    26
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
54
185
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Our family booked 2 rooms at the Inn and our expectations were far exceeded. My daughter and I suffer from a major gluten allergy. Calling ahead we were assured Terry Nelson, Innkeeper, could accommodate us. Wow! Did she ever. She made individual quiches, to die for GF baked french toast and more. The restaurant has a great selection of wine and offers a wide menu for evening dining. The rooms were spacious, nicely done and very quiet. I nabbed a couple of her recipes to use for Christmas morning entertaining guests at home.

Highly recommend this Inn for that perfect getaway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. To have someone ask for the recipe of something we are having for breakfast makes what we do enjoyable also. Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Our second visit to the Inn at Osprey Point was as special as our first. Last time we stayed at the Annex, but we decided to stay at the main house this time since it was a winter visit. Our room had great views of the marina and water. Our visit was so peaceful in the off-season. Staff members were so amenable and breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. We took advantage of Matt's Wednesday night hamburger special in front of the fire. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlsMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
The off-season is a great time to come for peace and quiet. It seems that water views have that calming effect. So glad you enjoyed our chef's gourmet burgers. Many guests like having that option besides the regular menu on Wednesday nights. We look forward to having you come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

My wife and I spent two days at Osprey Point in "Starboard" room in the Annex overlooking the Gratitude Marina. What a beautiful location. We observed a few boats being lifted from the water for the winter season, geese flying and honking overhead, colorful sunset, and peaceful surroundings. The facilities were outstanding, clean to perfection with every attention to detail. Breakfast was personalized, comfortable, and by the fire. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful in every way possible. An A+ experience !

Room Tip: We picked Starboard in the Annex for the privacy and the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErtieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
The rooms at our Annex are very popular when it come to the water views we offer. Starboard is one of the best. Your description of what it's like at the Annex is spot on. Thank you for all your compliments. They're appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night at the Annex in the Starboard room. The view from each window was breathtakingly beautiful and the room itself was lovely. Despite the howling wind outside the room was cozy and warm- and watching the storm was an added bonus. This was our second stay at Osprey Point and the staff has been helpful and attentive each time, greeting us warmly and anticipating our questions. Breakfast was delicious- a lovely mix of hot and cold items. We LOVE this place and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: If you want views of the Bay book a room at the Annex. Port, Starboard or Captain's Quarters ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
It was great having you back again. There is no dispute about the views from the Port and Starboard rooms. I know you enjoyed watching the storm come across the Chesapeake Bay, but the sunsets are just as amazing. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

I'm so glad we found the Inn at Osprey Point. The experience was a pleasure from beginning to end...literally from the time I called to book the room until we left. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the Inn is beautiful. We stayed in the Escapade room, which is very large and comfortable. The room was clean, the bed and linens were comfortable, and the bathroom was a good size with soft towels and nice toiletries. There's a beautiful water view and a cozy sitting area. We had the pleasure of dining in the restaurant for dinner, and the quality of the food was wonderful. The chef does a great job, as does the wait staff. We slept well in the room and didn't want to climb out of bed for breakfast, but we're glad we did. The breakfast buffet had a huge selection, including eggs, quiche, apple french toast, bagels, fruit, yogurt, assorted pastries and cereals...what more could you want?! Again, the staff was great and welcoming. We'll definitely return to this Inn and spend more time the next time.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank blue-eyes81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind words like yours are very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayreville
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

An unexpected overnight at the Inn seemed like an extended weekend away. The Inn, its rooms and grounds, are truly beautiful, the staff incredibly pleasant and helpful, and the food delicious and plentiful. As sailors looking for a marina for next season, we decided to not drive home, but to view the marina at night, and enjoy the Inn. The manager, after touring the marina, proudly showed us two available rooms, and we fell in love with Shamrock, with its marina view and spaciousness. From the open window during the night, we could hear the wind in the masts and the halyards, sounds that we are already missing in the off season. The continental breakfast, promptly refilled during our breakfast, featured a special quiche and hot apple French toast, as well as fresh fruits, cereals, muffins, and bagels. The fireplace took the morning chill out of the room, and its décor and atmosphere made for a relaxing start of the day. We are happy to know that as slip holders, we can make a reservation for breakfast. Whether on land or on water, we know that we will be visiting the Inn again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the marina offer the water and the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeisureTimeTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
It was great to meet new members of our slipholder family. I remember you telling us how you enjoyed the breakfast. We're always happy to hear that. See you next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Hall
24.6 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
12.2 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
2.3 mi away
Inn at Huntingfield Creek
Inn at Huntingfield Creek
#2 of 10 in Rock Hall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at Haven Harbour
Inn at Haven Harbour
#3 of 10 in Rock Hall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Osprey Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Osprey Point

Property: The Inn at Osprey Point
Address: 20786 Rock Hall Ave., Rock Hall, MD 21661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rock Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rock Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Osprey Point 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Osprey Point is an Eastern Shore waterfront property with three distinct accommodation venues. The Main Inn, colonial-style throughout the whole building, envelops seven charming rooms and Osprey Point Restaurant.The Osprey Annex, located on the Chesapeake Bay just 1/2 mile from the Main Inn, boasts six contemporary-style rooms. The beautifully renovated Farmhouse, with 4 bedrooms, is just a short walk from the Main Inn. It has become very popular for groups and gives the privacy and space needed. Room amenities can include a fireplace, whirlpool bathtub, king size beds, and excellent views of the Chesapeake Bay with romantic sunsets. Join us during the quiet season for a romantic getaway or just to relax. If you have an adventurous side, enjoy kayaking, swimming in our large pool, or participating in area activities such as visiting the nearby Eastern Neck Wildlife Refuge, fishing and sailing charters, shopping, and jogging/walking/biking our historic town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Osprey Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing